We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a good time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wolf Rock Brewing Company

Wolf Rock Brewing Company
91 River Run Rd, Keystone, CO 80435
(970) 262-2202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 32 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: U.S. 6
Description: Wolf Rock Steakhouse is a Casual/Upscale family friendly restaurant. We feature Prime Steaks, Sushi Grade Fresh Fish, Freshly Roasted Rotisserie Chicken, and other favorites. Prices range from $10-$40. Our Wine list will suit any palate or budget, bottles range from $24-$200+ and glasses start at just $5. Our Happy Hour Features $4 house wines $3 well drinks $2 Coors Light Drafts and $1 Canned Beer. During Happy Hour all appetizers are priced two for one. We specialize in friendly and efficient service. We can handle any size group please join us for dinner seven nights a week Starting at 4pm. Happy Hour nightly from 4pm-6pm Monday –Wednesday and 3pm – 6pm Thursday-Sunday. We look forward to seeing you all soon. Wolf Rock Steakhouse has closed for the off season starting Monday, September 21st and will reopen on December 1st.
Denver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“always a good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We love going to Wolf Rock every time we're in Keystone. It's always a good time, great staff and the menu has something for everyone!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    23
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Place for Steak in "the Village"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great service, great steak. Will return next time in Keystone! The staff was especially considerate as we dined with a 7 month old!


Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in a mountain lodge atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I are Keystone residents, and dine out often. We've visited most of the steakhouses in Summit County (Keystone and Breckenridge, CO). Wolf Rock is the best of all steakhouses in the area. Last night my wife had a great steak and I enjoyed an Elk steak. Both of us had the grilled mushrooms, which are absolutely wonderfully sauteed with garlic, rosemary and a sherry sauce. My Elk was covered with a wonderful glaze that perfectly tempered the slightly gamey taste. We had the bread pudding dessert - not your typical nuts and raisins in soggy bread - theirs is made with white chocolate chips and has a wonderful texture.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genesee, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The worst meal we had”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Overpriced and poorly cooked. the only good thing was the sushi. I guess it was good because they did not cook it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“22% Gratuity Added on Bill for Terrible Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Place was not crowded. We had a 715 reservation and there was not a wait and a few empty tables. Food was good. Boys had steaks, husband burger, and I had prime rib. Service was awful. No appetizers and a dining experience over 2 hours. Had to ask for bread and dessert menus. Insult was the 22% gratuity!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolf Rock Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Wolf Rock Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wolf Rock Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.