We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Sand Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arugam Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Sand Beach Hotel
Save
You added Paradise Sand Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Main Road, Arugam Bay, Sri Lanka   |  
Hotel amenities
Uster, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect stay in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

A great place to spend time in Sri Lankas surfer paradise! I enjoyed my stay at Paradise Sand Beach Hotel a lot and the people were great and helpful and cooked perfectly to let me feel warmly welcomed! Thanks again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    5
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at another hotel without a restaurant, so we were looking for a nice place where we could get something to eat. We were lucky to find this beautiful place right at the beach and after taking the first meal we decided to come every day. The food is amazing and deffinitly the best we had during our round trip through Sri Lanka.The Paradise team is very friendly and attentive, fullfilling you every wish. They even prepared a beach barbecue for us and we got some private lessons from the charming cook. You have to try the "ladyfingers", which is my personal favorite. We will come back again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at paradise sand for 2 weeks and it was a lovely experience. It is owned by 3 brothers and they are very friendly and personable. It's right on the beach and the cabannas are really cute and clean. They have a restaurant which is great because you can wake up and go have breakfast; the food is DELICIOUS and very well priced. We loved staying here and highly recommend it!!! It's also across the street from the best place to get kottu rotti in Aruguam (yum yum yum).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days and absolutely loved our stay, especially the breakfast omelette's and jaffels, yummy. The staff are great not forgetting Jimmy the dog and the rooms are just right clean, cool and comfortable! Definitely worth looking for. Such a little gem in such a beautiful place. Thank you guys, we will be back. Claire and Brian :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at Paradise Sand for quite a while, and it was really hard to leave, as we totally felt at home! Right at the beach, this place offers you great food, great people, clean rooms and a relaxed atmosphere! Very trustworthy people too (two brothers run the place, who are super helpful) and the restaurant always had an amazing breakfast with an unbeatable view! A Bay surfspot close by, so you can check the swell from your terrace :) Definitely would recommend this place over all others in terms of value for money and homey feeling!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

after doing weeks of travelling the 3 of us had a relaxing time in paradise sand! staff is very friendly and helpful - fresh coconut right from the tree in the morning, meal suggestions, free backpack keeping and shower on our last day!... its 70 steps to the sea, rooms are clean and well equipped (just one more sidebord or few more hooks to hang clothes would be perfect!), the place is nice and quite - so this is our recommendation! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at the start of the season so because it was quiet we got a great deal on the room.
Room is a well built concrete cabana type building set back from the beach, our room (1) was the closest to the beach, so sitting out from, chilling with the view was great. It was also very clean.
The staff here were great very helpful full of knowledge about the whole of Sri Lanka.
My only ( very slight ) negative was that they did not have, or even sometimes did not know what quite a lot of food on their menu was. I think they need to update the menu because the food we managed to get was good, although there are plenty of other options near-by.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Sand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Sand Beach Hotel

Address: Main Road, Arugam Bay, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Eastern Province > Arugam Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Arugam Bay
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Website to come soon. Newly opened 7 days old. They just missed Lonely Planet. Three very lovely muslim brothers. 5 brand spanking new cabanas on the beach front. it's a bed and breakfast feel, but they have a very good restaurant so not sure what category. Beach front restaurant serving awesome food. 2500 Rupees a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Sand Beach Hotel Sri Lanka/Arugam Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Sand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.