We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some really fine pie's here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Jo's

Beau Jo's
1517 Miner Street, Idaho Springs, CO 80452
(303)567-4376
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Roseville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Some really fine pie's here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

So many choices of pizza's.There was a line to get in so It must be good .The next time were back ,we'll be here again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    126
    46
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, Kansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beau Jo's Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

First off we waited 40 minutes on a Sunday evening just to get seated. Then we had the misfortune of being seated directly below a loft area filled with a girls softball team. We could not even converse in a normal manner due to the noise.

The service was slow at best. Difficult to keep our drinks refilled. The salad bar was overpriced for what was offered.

There were 5 adults in our party and we ordered two 2 lb. Mountain Style Pizzas. The house sauce was so-so, the cheese was good, the crust so-so. None of us were overly impressed. I would put our home town pizzeria up against them any day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, MO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not worth it.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Two pizzas, four drinks and three salad bars with tip was over $100 for lunch!! The pizza was good, but was not that good. The customer service was mediocre. I don't plan to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Tourist trap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

A $12 "pie" from beaujos will barely feed two people..very disappointing and you are paying for mostly crust. Service is slow and food overpriced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kid. friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Loud, casual atmosphere. Good for kids and families. We ordered a mountain pie recommended by the waitress. We weren't overly impressed. It wasn't bad by any means, but just average.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beau Jo's also viewed

 

Been to Beau Jo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Jo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.