We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Mexican food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Azteca

Azteca
1628 Miner Street, Idaho Springs, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Their Phone # is 303-567-2933
Restaurant details
Description: Their Phone # is 303-567-2933
St. Cloud, MN
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Average Mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We ordered typical Mexican meals, and the food was good. We were served chips and salsa while waiting for our food. It wasn't "authentic" Mexican food, but it was a decent meal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
knoxville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy for a few hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Great location on main strip. We stopped for lunch on return from Steamboat ski trip. This restaurant was outstanding for our family of five. Huge portions that we could not finish. Salsa slaw was unique and delicious with chips while we waited on main course. Enjoyed walking down the strip and visiting shops after we dined. Great family experience overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rand, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Extensive menu, good service, friendly staff and good drinks. Large portions and good salsa and chips. You won't leave there feeling you made a mistake. Clean and attractively decorated.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Love This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My sister and I loved this place! We went so often, the staff thought of us as "regulars". Great authentic Mexican food... terrific pork green chile... fabulous Margaritas. You gotta check them out!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Lake, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I generally eat here when I am in Idaho Springs as there are locations in Fraser and soon to be Granby, Colorado. The food, while nothing out of the world, is always served super hot and is delicious. The menu is made up of your typicaly mexican food, but is definitely good and hits the spot when I need some spinach enchiladas.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azteca also viewed

 

Been to Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azteca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.