We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liquid Descent Whitewater Rafting

Liquid Descent Whitewater Rafting
1896 Stanley Rd, Idaho Springs, CO
+1 970-372-2870
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Activities in Idaho Springs
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Liquid Descent provides premium rafting trips on Colorado's most exciting river, Clear Creek! Located just 30 minutes from Denver, Clear Creek offers whitewater rafting for all levels. Whether you are a first time rafter or a seasoned adrenaline junkie, Liquid Descent has the rafting adventure for you!
Iola, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We took their half-day Intermediate Class III/IV trip on Clear Creek and had a blast. We were all first time white water rafters - my wife and I and our two kids (11 and 14) - and the staff were excellent in getting us set up. They were very thorough with their safety instruction while still exuding a laid back atmosphere. Once on the water, our guide Zack was funny and gave us some great thrills. His "suicide spins" were great! Definitely use these folks if you are in this area!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    1
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I and our 2 teenage kids went for an 8 am intermediate raft trip. At first we were all freezing but we quickly warmed up and had a wonderful time. It ended up being a great time of day to take the trip since afternoons often rain. Our tour guide was great even though he fell out of the raft once. They do an excellent job with safety but have an overall laid back atmosphere. One of the most fun experiences of our vacation.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best way to get wet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I came into town from California to visit friends in Denver, they suggested white water rafting as something fun to do and they could not have been more right! Liquid Descent was awesome! All the guides were funny and cute ;) and great at what they do! If you're looking to someone to take you down Clear Creek these are the people to do it, great attitudes and definitely safety oriented with keeping it light and fun. If you can get Peter, he was our guide he was funny, and definitely a favorite among the ladies :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't Pass This Up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Went to Liquid Descent with the family to celebrate my mom's 50th. There were four in our group and we were paired with a couple. Our guide, Peter, was awesome & made it a group experience. This was our first time rafting, and he made us feel prepared/safe/aware the whole 6.5 miles down the river. About half way, all the rafts pulled off to the side so everyone could climb a small platform to jump into the river. From there you float back to your raft. Incredible experience, reasonably priced, and something everyone can enjoy! I liked that they had water shoes for rent, they were only $3! Would definitely do this again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great experience with fun talented guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Went onto the intermediate raft ride in Clear Creek. Loads of fun!! My kids loved it so much that they were willing to give up another vacation adventure to do this trip again.
Great group of guides- especially John!
Loved that wet suit and/ or jacket was free. Water socks were only extra charge if you needed it-$3.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liquid Descent Whitewater Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Liquid Descent Whitewater Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liquid Descent Whitewater Rafting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.