We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Restaurant

Main Street Restaurant
1518 Miner, Box 155, Idaho Springs, CO 80452
303-567-2788
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sarasota
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stopped here today at lunchtime and ordered breakfast instead from the extensive menu. Everything is made to order, but the wait is worthwhile. Be sure to order something that includes the fabulous homemade breads. Everything was tasty. Hashbrowns were the best I've had in a long time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had breakfast here and everything was good. We especially liked the homemade bread. The only drawback is it look a long time to get our meal. However, they keep the coffee mugs filled and out waitress couldn't have been nicer.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A favorite breakfast stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have been coming to the Idaho Springs area for 3 years. Friends who have been coming here for over 5 years introduced us to the Main Street for breakfast. Food has always been excellent and the service has always been great. Seems that a lot of locals eat here, too. We will continue to stop in as long as we keep coming to this area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goddard, Kansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Service was good, restaurant was quiet and food was above average. Location in central business district is easy to find.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Terrible service - bad attitude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I can't speak to the food because we never got to that point 45 minutes after being seated. It took 10 minutes just to get a menu and went downhill from there. After seeing two tables that arrived after us get served their breakfasts, I found our waitress to let her know and her first response was "then you don't have to have your food." I accommodated her but she had the audacity to charge us $5.50 for two cups of coffee which I stupidly paid for. . Next time I'm in Idaho Springs, I'll stick with Tommyknockers for everything..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.