We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Idaho Springs and possibly Colorado” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1639 Colorado Blvd., Idaho Springs, CO 80452   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Langhorne, Pa.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best place in Idaho Springs and possibly Colorado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

What a great place !!! Vicki was a gracious hostess, the rooms and house are updated, welcoming and spotless. Wish we would have stayed longer. Homemade breakfast was Awesome !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
38
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in the Quarry room for the Georgetown to Idaho Springs half marathon. The inn owner Vicki did a great job in getting our room ready early for our arrival. She is very friendly and helped answer any questions we had. She made a delicious omelet for us for breakfast
. The room was very clean. No A/C in this room but the other one did.
Not really needed at night. the
bathroom was large with a great
shower and large jetted tub- very
nice and looked new! Only a few
downers. The carpet is light colored
but vacuumed daily. Can see
traffic on it and there was a
neighborhood dog who barked
almost all night !! We are kind of
coffee lovers and would rather have
a stronger coffee. Location is
great!! Walkable to downtown area
where there is great coffee. Loved
This place and would stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We love coming to Idaho Springs and staying at the Miner's Pick. Vicky is always such a gracious host and fixes a wonderful breakfast. This time we've rented out the whole house for the entire family. The place is clean. The bathrooms are wonderful. And the beds are very comfortable. We stay at lots of B&Bs. Miner's Pick is our favorite.

Room Tip: Just call ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, West Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience, and it will not be our last. Vicky was a gracious hostess and her home was comfortable and cozy. We walked to dinner in downtown Idaho Springs. Our room was lovely and surprisingly spacious. A wonderful breakfast awaited us in the morning. We really appreciated Vicky's help with our travel plans for the next day. She suggested that we drive to Mt. Evans - a great call! Our visit to Idaho Springs was a nice break from the hotel chain experience in Golden and Denver. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

I usually qualify my reviews by stating that anyone checking my review profile could think that I am easily satisfied as most of my reviews are very positive. Such is not the case but arise because I invariably only book hotels after reading the TA reviews and choosing the better ones.
When we arrived, my wife later confided, that at first she was apprehensive as the property did seem as little tired looking. All that quickly disappeared when we entered to find, as with many B&B’s, charming homely rooms and host. We just had the one night towards the end of our 2010 road trip and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, a convivial host, comfortable, clean accommodation and a delightful breakfast to start the day. We also used Tommyknockers Brewery for our evening meal and would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

This was the 12th and last accommodation on our recent US vacation. If you want to follow the route, the 11th one was Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast, Cheyenne, Wyoming. The 1st one was the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Denver Airport, Colorado.

To conclude our circle from Denver to Denver, we decided to finish this vacation with another bed & breakfast. We didn’t want to stay directly in Denver but somewhere in the vicinity so we decided to go for Idaho Springs and we did not regret it. The location is very beautiful and you are so close to Denver (maybe a 30 minutes drive). The house is a “normal” house without unnecessary luxury and with the innkeeper living her life on the first floor. Vicky is a great innkeeper and serves a tasty breakfast that comes with very welcome conversation and hints.
Our room had a tub, a comfortable bed, and was very quiet. There is free wireless internet, parking is on the street (which is no problem). The three guest rooms are upstairs and accessible from a common room which has t.v. and a microwave. We were not disturbed by that although this could mean a problem in case some guests would really decide to use it.
The place is very peaceful and we slept extremely well. Idaho Springs is not that big so you are close to everything in walking distance. If you want to avoid Denver hustle and bustle, this is a great alternative in beautiful surroundings just west of Denver. Would definitely choose this one again. Make sure to visit Georgetown a couple of minutes away. The city is more picturesque and it’s definitely worthwhile spending a few hours there.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Cal.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

A very warm welcome awaits at this comfortable, relaxed B & B. The room and facilities were superb, the host friendly and helpful. Great breakfasts to start your day and a location that's peaceful, yet only a few minutes' walk from everything you need in town. What more could you ask for? Only too happy to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1639 Colorado Blvd., Idaho Springs, CO 80452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Idaho Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Idaho Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.