We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PJs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
PJs
Main Street, Hotchkiss, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Hotchkiss
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pine, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is probably the best restaurant in Hotchkiss, about ten miles from Crawford. Wonderful martinis, great food, friendly staff.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hotchkiss, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not satisfied”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

They are never open, they don't have good hours. I haven't ever even got in the restaurant. I would hope the foods better then the hours

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected gem near N. Rim of Black Canyon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This restaurant in a VERY small out of the way town was a big surprise. We are "foodies" from DC area, and the ambiance and quality/variety of the food would be right at home in a city. Ambiance was sophisticated and relaxing after a long day at the less-visited, more interesting North Rim of the Black Canyon of the Gunnison. Peter, the friendly chef there, has experience at a sushi restaurant and in San Francisco, and it shows. We started with pork satay, which was like a teriyaki kebab, beautiful presentation. Corn and crab soup also excellent. My husband had a delightful trout, I had chicken tikka masala w/ brown rice & a puri type crisp bread, spice as just like my favorite Indian restaurant at home. We shared a caramel turtle ice cream crepe for dessert, which was scrumptious. This is probably the best restaurant you'll find for many many miles from this area. Worth a special trip if you are anywhere around the area. Only open for dinner, and not all days of the week year round so check that out before coming.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

PJs was a real treat. Fantastic food, great service, and fun pub atmosphere. Really surprised to find this little gem in a small town. Don't miss this one if you find yourself in the North Fork Valley.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Small Town Restaurant, Big City Taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

While in Colorado I was lucky enough to be taken to this restaurant for my birthday! What a lovely experience. The portions were not giant, the food was wonderful, and the service very good (although on the funky side...but I like funky styles)! The menu provides something for all taste palate's and they serve local Colorado wines as well. This experience was a mixture of high class, funk, small town charm all rolled into one! Couldn't have been better!

The only downside would be the location of the men's bathroom! Where we were sitting was in direct view of that door and toilet should the previous occupant neglect to close the door upon departing. Not a pleasant view!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PJs also viewed

 

Been to PJs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PJs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.