We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tops in Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Denver Tech Center/South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Denver Tech Center/South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Denver Tech Center/South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7056 East County Line, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tops in Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent hotel, all around. We arrived early and were allowed to check in. Discovered the refrigerator was not working, and when we off to the Solheim Cup the next morning came back to a NEW fridge, Very clean, excellent maid service and continental breakfast, very friendly front desk staff. Only negative - NO Golf Channel to watch :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Denver Tech Center/South, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you Cindy for your feedback. It is our goal to ensure that you have a problem free stay. We strive to make sure any issue that arise are addressed promply to make sure your stay is memorable. Let us know next time your in town for any golf tournaments and we will make sure to accomodate any of your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    7
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
11
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine Fl
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very clean well managed motel. Convenient location, near plenty of shopping and resturants. Queen room small but efficient. Cute, clean indoor pool with outside patio. Excellent free coffee. Very knowledgeable friendly staff.

Room Tip: If staying more than a night or two, opt for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Denver Tech Center/South, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you Toni for your review of our your stay with our property. I'm very pleased to hear that your stay went well with us. Our Executive Queen rooms do have more space for longer stays, that provide a sofa couch and a refrigerator and microwave also. Our staff strives to ensure you have the best possible stay, whether your on vacation or a business trip. We look forward to your next visit with us, and please feel free to contact us for any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We typically choose to stay at Marriott properties and this hotel did not let us down. It is conveniently located, clean, has a very courteous and helpful staff, and a satisfying complimentary breakfast. We couldn't ask for much more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Denver Tech Center/South, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Carlos. I'm very pleased to hear that your stay with us went very pleasant. We would love to have you come stay with us anytime that you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our family traveled to Denver from South Dakota and stayed here. We really enjoyed it -- centrally located to all of the Denver area attractions. The staff was great -- very friendly. Reasonably priced, great continental breakfast. We really like the noon checkout time. Nice for lazy vacationers like us.

Only two minor issues. The tile outside of the swimming area is nice, but very slippery and not practical. The business center also has only one computer -- the other computer station is empty - and the existing computer has Windows XP on it -- slow. It would be nice if there were two computers and not just one.

Room Tip: 1st floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Denver Tech Center/South, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Sam K thank you for taking your time and giving us feedback on your stay. The staff always make sure that all guests are very well accommodated. We are currently in the process of updating the business center computers from Windows XP to Windows 8. The business center is also receiving a new computer also. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed and your vacation stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is located near several restaurants and shopping. The room was very clean and updated. The internet access and desk in the room were definitely nice to have. The breakfast was more than what you'd expect. All in all I was very pleased.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I try to stay at a Marriott property whenever possible so the Fairfield made sense for a one night business trip. I recently was in an accident that has caused me to walk with a cane due to pain in my leg. It is not permanent so I do not use handicapped parking. Imagine my dismay when I pulled up to the property and discovered that half the parking was closed for restriping. This included the main entrance, The only way to park and gain entry to the hotel was to go the wrong way down an alley marked one-way and then enter thru the pool area. The only signs posted was the closed signs and the cones to deny entrance. Once you found your way to the back ( I luckily found one of the few spots left) you had to stumble around until you found the entrance. Some guidance would have been greatly appreciated. I understand maintenance has to be performed but it would have been nice to be notified prior to my arrival. I am a member of Marriott Rewards so it would have been an easy thing to do.
I gave this property a 4 out of 5 due to the staff. The young lady at the front desk was outstanding. The one taking care of the breakfast area was friendly and helpful although several of us there were trying to find the remote to change the channel on the tv there. It seemed to be permanently anchored to the 700 Club which was running a telethon to raise money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We've stayed here twice. The hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful, the property looks like your standard Fairfield Inn but a bit old. We had two rooms each time. The second time we were there, I thought the towels looked really dingy, the bathroom was tired looking, the sink faucet loose and in both rooms there was no shampoo but two bottles of conditioner (which led to a mad dash mid-shower for some shampoo in the other room). The breakfast is pretty standard but they're a little slow on the coffee making. All in all, it's acceptable and inexpensive as hotels go, but the only thing that would bring me back is the convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Denver Tech Center/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Denver Tech Center/South

Address: 7056 East County Line, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126
Location: United States > Colorado > Highlands Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Denver Tech Center/South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Denver Tech Center/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Highlands Ranch
Fairfield Highlands Ranch
Highlands Ranch Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Denver Tech Center/South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.