We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable and nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Plaza Dr, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“affordable and nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at the HGI the last weekend of September for a friend's wedding. Granted we did get a group rate (I think we had 10-15 rooms for the wedding party), but it was only $70 a night!! I like a nice hotel, and I've paid $200 a night for rooms of (much) lower quality. The service was great, the front desk staff went out of their way to help us with several requests during our stay. Breakfast was buffet style, and "ok". Only cons were- the hotel is pretty out of the way; it was close to my friends' wedding site, but not much else. Also, we didn't realize the first night that the firmness of the mattress is adjustable; so we slept poorly the first night, but better the rest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
har73, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very important to us.We enjoyed serving you and your guests.

Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Highlands Ranch/Littleton.

Sincerely,

Hope Ramos
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
hope.ramos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    59
    17
    3
    6
See reviews for
50
33
11
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We traveled to Denver for a softball tournament. We had a large room block (14 rooms). The only negative thing I would have to say is that they didn't have our rooms ready when we checked in. A couple of us had to wait at least two hours to check in. The staff were wonderful! The kitchen staff took excellent care of our group. The hotel is very nice and so is the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
har73, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
I would like to personally THANK YOU for choosing our hotel for your group. I apologized for not having all your rooms ready. Our check-in time is at 3PM. We would love to host your group again next year. In the future, please contact our front desk staff to request an early check in. We promise to do our best to honor your request.

Sincerely,
Hope Ramos
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
720-479-6526
1050 Plaza Drive
Highlands Ranch Co. 80126
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotchkiss, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel was nice but a little overpriced at $179. Seems since only a few rooms were occupied, they would charge less as they needed customers.We could have stayed nearby for less, so do your searches. Some how mapquest listed this hotel as the closest to the Hudson Garden's where we attended a concert. When we arrived there were a couple of closer hotels which would have saved us around $50. There was no free breakfast either. At the high price of the room you'd think they would throw in a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
har73, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We understand that you have choices in the Highlands Ranch area and we appreciate your business. We do our best to have competitive rates in our market however, as a Hilton Garden Inn- our made to order breakfast is not usually included in rates.

Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Hope Ramos
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
hope.ramos@hilton.com
720-479-6526
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This property is located approximately a mile from our regional office and I have stayed here 3 or 4 times, including this week. They recognized me as a returning guest, which was a nice touch and the staff is always friendly. The hotel does have a few years on it, but they were installing new TVs this week and are trying to upgrade. The rooms are quiet and clean, but I thought the bed was really hard, even with the sleep adjustment feature.

My only real disappointment was the breakfast buffet which was complimentary on my last visit and was not this time. The clerk couldn't explain the reasoning and it wasn't important enough to makie an issue out of it.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
har73, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff and I are delighted to hear that you will stay with us again. I’m not sure why breakfast wasn’t included during your stay. Hilton Garden Inn as a brand normally don’t include breakfast in the rate however, if you’re a Hilton Elite member your breakfast is automatically included.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit and I will be happy to look into your breakfast issue in the past.

Again, thank you for staying with us. It’s customer like you that help us thrive to be the best hotel in Highlands Ranch.

Regards,
Hope Ramos
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
720-479-6526
hope.ramos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for five nights and found it to be very convenient and comfortable. Our package included breakfast which is a combination of buffet and fix to order all you can eat set-up. It is the best breakfast I have ever seen in a hotel buffet--lots of choices, fresh fruit, omelets, meats, pastries, oatmeal--pretty impressive. There are fresh cookies out in the lobby at night. They have 24-hour services: laundry, exercise room, snack pantry. All the staff have been very accomodating and attentive. The beds are comfortable (although my husband, who likes really firm mattresses is not completely happy with it). We were on the fourth floor facing the mountains so we had a nice view out our window. Didn't really hear much noise from other rooms. The pool is extremely small, but the exercise room has several types of machines. Freeways are close by, Target and restaurants are close too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in a lot HGI hotels, and I'm afraid this one is not up to par. The staff was good and helpful, but the entire property needs a facelift. The hallways and rooms are really tired (no pun intended). It was a clean property, but . . .

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
har73, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. I understand….In an effort to keep our hotel up to par, we’ve recently hired an additional maintenance person to help with maintaining our property to have a fresher look. Also, we’re on a schedule for renovation in the near future. It’s wonderful to hear that you find our staff good and helpful. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Hope Ramos
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
hope.ramos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We reserved several rooms for our wedding guests and thought that it worked out alright. They made it very easy and required no deposit to reserve rooms. They are also the only hotel that we found with a shuttle which helps a lot. One thing to note is that the shuttle only holds 9 people and they only have 1 of them. Somehow another couple booked the shuttle on top of our booking but they made up for it and somehow got another shuttle. Beware that the room rate that they give your guests is $10 more than the one you can get online. The difference being that your guests will be a refundable rate, but they could also save $10 by just booking online. This seemed like a ripoff to me.

The rooms were average, nothing too special. One surprising thing was that they do not have a free breakfast. It costs $11.95 for a breakfast that isn't great. I didn't realize this beforehand and my guests weren't too pleased about it either.

They did however give us a "honeymoon suite" (regular suite with strawberries and champagne) for 2 nights for free. I had to ask for this to be free however which seemed reasonable since we had about 20 rooms for multiple nights. I wish they would've offered that upfront instead of trying to charge us for the "honeymoon suite." We ended up staying at another hotel anyway and gave the suite away to some family after checking in.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else for breakfast. Lucille's is close, cheaper, and more delicious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
We appreciate your business. I’m truly sorry for the experience you have had. Unfortunately, our complimentary shuttle only holds 9 people. We require guests to book in advance especially with groups such as yours. We recommend that our guests sign in as they check in so we don’t overlap. In an effort to help our guests save a few dollars, we offer discounted rates online that are non-refundable advance purchase and packages that are cheaper versus our regular rate which gives the flexibility to cancel up to 6p day of arrival. I hope this helps clarify some things you have encountered during your stay.

Again, I apologized. Comments like yours are a great opportunity for us to learn and improve in servicing our guests.

Thank you!

Sincerely,
Hope Ramos
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
720-479-6526
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch

Address: 1050 Plaza Dr, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Highlands Ranch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch Hotel Highlands Ranch
Hilton Highlands Ranch
Highlands Ranch Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.