We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save room for dessert!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The White Chocolate Grill - Park Meadows

The White Chocolate Grill - Park Meadows
8421 Park Meadows Center Drive, Highlands Ranch, CO 80124
+1 303-799-4841
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The White Chocolate Grill - Park Meadows is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Clayton, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Save room for dessert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great place for dinner, nice bar scene. The food was pretty good but nothing to rave about, except the dessert! I had the blackened Mahi with mash potatoes. The potatoes were pretty bland and plain. We also had appetizers of Spinach Dip, it was actually really good with fresh chips and great salsa. Now for the dessert- we chose the Blonde Brownie with hot fudge sauce and ice cream and white chocolate shavings! Worth saving room for!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    73
    21
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Service to Moms Not Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My girlfriends (mom group) and I lunch on a weekly bases durning the school year. One of the ladies raved about the food so for the last lunch before summer break we decided on White Chocolate Grill at Park Meadows. We had reservations for a group of 8 but was increased to 11 the day of. I called four hours before our reservation time and we were told we could only be accommodated if we were at two separate booths but they would be next to each other. When we arrived the two booths were not next to each other but across a main isle from one another. We would have had to yell at one another to carry on a conversation. So we agreed to squeeze into one single booth, which really didn't bother us but seemed to bother the hosts and waitstaff greatly. From that point services seemed to come to a halt and we had to regularly flag down a wait person whom had a attitude of inconvenience to their tone when ever we requested something.
My friend who recommend you was so embarrassed by the lack and attitude of service and felt this did not happen when she dinned with just her husband.
You may want to speak with your staff about stereo typing specific groups of individuals. Along with not over cooking the kids burger which was like a hockey puck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun & Tastey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Loud (energetic), trendy decor, efficient service, refreshingly different presentations and seasonings in their menu. Plan to save room for dessert, doggie-bags mean great left-overs!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Three of us went for lunch. I tried their ahi tuna burger and was please toy with the size of the meal and quality. I had a side of sugar peas with dressing sliced grape tomatoes and slivered almonds. It was excellent. The other two had the turkey club and really enjoyed it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

never had a bad meal here there french dip is top...burgers, chicken and ribs pretty good too.. i love there couscous. it's busy but well worth the wait...

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Chocolate Grill - Park Meadows also viewed

 

Been to The White Chocolate Grill - Park Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Chocolate Grill - Park Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.