We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High End Mexican Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sandia - Lone Tree

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Sandia - Lone Tree
8419 Park Meadows Center Dr., Highlands Ranch, CO 80124
3035865511
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Sandia - Lone Tree is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 112 Restaurants in Highlands Ranch
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Park Meadows Dr.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“High End Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband loves the table side house made guacamole. I love the chips. The food is not super traditional mexican food...but very very good.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food; slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Sandia has a nice atmosphere, although for the last several times I attended it seems like there were not enough waiters. Had to track down waiter to get water refills. Food took way too long to arrive, then it took forever to get our check. With better service, this would be a great dining experience.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Authentic and original south-of-the-border food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

One of the few non-chain restaurants in the south Denver area, this is a rich experience for food and drink. Great place for groups. Excellent entrees and appetizers and unique beverages -- try the watermelon Margarita. Break out of the humdrum chains and visit!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Not impressed overall”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Went with a vendor and was recomended from a fellow employee. I bet he was embarrased after we were done.
Wait took forever and the bartender seemed to only be intrested in the customers at the bar. once we were seated we were placed in the far back with several empty tables. I usually do not drink and when i do i only have one.. Do you put alchohal in thoses pretty,expensive drinks.. I had two since the vendor was buying.. I still think there was no achohol?
The food was only OK.. no impressed. Desert was a joke..in fact we all sat around and laughed at the size..for the price and it was horrible.
Server forgot drinks and was no where to be seen so we needed to stop the hostess twice.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Too little for too much...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The food and drink at La Sandia is over-priced for the value. Teeny, tiny little portions for mucho dinero. Won't return when there are many other choices in the neighborhood that offer better quality for the dollar.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sandia - Lone Tree also viewed

 
Highlands Ranch, CO
 

Been to La Sandia - Lone Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sandia - Lone Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.