We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7060 East County Line Road, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
GreenLeadersSilver level
LAS VEGAS, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

very nice hotel to stay at and very friendly staff as my wife and I are hoping to relocate to the Denver area from Las Vegas, Nv. as we can't stand Las Vegas anymore. Breakfast area very small and often very crowded as we could not get a table half of the time and had to eat in our room or go elsewhere to eat. The whole staff made our stay very enjoyable as we were in town for a week. There is no pool at this hotel but a real small spa located in the front of the hotel.

Green Features: they go above and beyond making sure that everyone is enjoying their stay
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi Paul, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and wish you a safe trip back to Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    48
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
52
43
31
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed only one night while visiting friends in the area. The hotel could use some more updating, it appears that the rooms have been renovated, but the elevator is old and slow. The staff seemed friendly enough and helpful. Since we only stayed one night we don't know about the housekeeping service. The location is good to restaurants and shopping. Certainly lacking in amenities as most hotels of this caliber, but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. Breakfast smelled wonderful; however we did not eat there as a football team was staying overnight and there simply wasn't any place to sit. That is not a complaint because most breakfast rooms aren't capable of holding that many people at one time, and it was nice to see young people enjoying themselves.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor and faced the east and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear valued traveler, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you can visit us again and enjoy the hot breakfast the next time you are in our area. Again, thank you for your feedback and wishing you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were only in Denver one night and got a decent rate on the presidential suite. The room was nice but located on top of the stairs leading to the lobby below. Could hear people clomping up and down all night. I am a state employee of Texas and received the government rate at all choice hotels. But when I checked in here, the lady at the front desk asked for my military id. I told her I wasn't military just regular gov employee. She then wanted to charge me the full price. Luckily the gen manager said to "allow it this one time". I also requested pillows for the couch bed. I told them we were going to a Rockies game and we would pick up the pillows when we returned. While we were gone, they let themselves into our room and left the pillows. I didn't appreciate that at all. No, I didn't have my Do Not Disturb on the door but really never thought an employee would come into the room without my permission.
The room was clean and hotel well maintained. Only ice machine we found was on the first floor.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi Christa, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We do appreciate your feedback and hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were on vacation touring the State of Colorado. We stayed (4) nights at this property.... Residence Inn (Grand Junction, CO) & Homewood Suites (Colorado Springs, CO) much better rooms and complimentary breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear valued traveler, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. The Comfort Suites in HIghlands Ranch just completed a full renovation to include new furniture in all guest suites, new lobby and breakfast room furniture, new carpet throughout the entire building and much more. We hope you consider staying with us again the next time you are in our area so we may provide you with level of service and quality I know we are capable of. Thank you again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

First, they allowed us to bring our cat, which is really unusual. ( Why say "pet friendly" and ONLY allow dogs?) Our room was truly lovely. Spacious, clean, smelled nice & fresh. Our stay was quiet, no screaming or nonsense in the halls. Staff was very accommodating. Our only small issue was that only the bed area stayed cool. The rest of our spacious room stayed pretty warm, no matter the setting on the thermostat. Not sure why that was, but it would not stop me from going there again. Bed was comfortable, wi-fi worked, lots of lighting, and the bathroom was well supplied & very nice also. We had no housekeeping because of our pet, but as we approached the housekeeping staff in the hallways, they were all very gracious in taking our garbage & issuing us new supplies as we needed them. This was a very nice place to stay, and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: There is no pool, but there is a very nice hot tub, and we used it to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you the next time you are in the Highlands Ranch area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Excellent hotel. New, clean, pleasant. Only negative is only 1 luggage cart and tiny breakfast area. Good location. No pool but lots of restaurants near by. Heavy traffic area but good access to I25 and C470.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hi Doug, thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us and others. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Rooms are super small. We reserved a room with two beds and when we got there they only had a king. Room smelled BAD. Complained and we were told 1.) That we were lying and 2.) they had no rooms to move us to. Manager was RUDE and hung up on me when I calmly tried to talk to her. Hannah, at the desk, was nice. The rest of the people, owners, etc. were not. I will never stay at a Comfort Inn again, anywhere. Lesson learned. There is a nice Embasy Suites a few miles away. For the extra cost, it is not even close. Their breakfast was crappy, cereal and toast. No pool no workout equipment..Oh wait, there was a stepper and one more piece of equipment.

Room Tip: Maybe if you got the Presidential Suite (That's a joke in itself) you might have a room big eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Hi Amy Stewart, In response to your comments, your initial reservation was made with your team and your room with the King suite had been reserved for over three months. During the reservation process your father was made aware that your team had reserved King suites and he was told that the room would have one King size bed and then a full size bed with the pull out sofa. We apologize you were not able to enjoy the award winning accommodations of the Comfort Suites and are pleased you were able to find accommodations at another facility. If you have any other concerns you'd like to discuss please feel free to contact me direct and I would be happy to discuss them with you. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we wish you and your family safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area

Address: 7060 East County Line Road, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Highlands Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center is an award winning hotel all suite hotel. Our hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet each morning, free WIFI, on site fintess center, manager's reception Tuesday through Thursday offering complimentary appetizers and drinks, outdoor heated spa, full service business center and we serve fresh baked cookies each afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Denver South Hotel Highlands Ranch
Highlands Ranch Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.