We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above the norm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7060 East County Line Road, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vail, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Above the norm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wow! I wasn't expecting this!

Owner/Manager Mina Patel and her staff have made this hotel feel like a 5-star resort! The telephone reservationist (I called the hotel directly) was expedited the process and offered a courtesy hold. The front desk agent at check-in was enthusiastic and engaging. And the housekeeping staff are obviously a great team.

My room was far more than I expected: a large suite that was fresh and modern and immaculately maintained!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hello and thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to share with other travelers your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and try to offer a unique experience for every valued guest. Thank you again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    44
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
47
41
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berthoud CO
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Came down for a night in Denver. Did a last minute booking on hotels.com. Got a King suite room for less than $70 inc. tax.

FINAL VERDICT: would definitely stay again.

PROS: The staff was friendly. The room was large, comfortable, and clean. There were different pillows to choose from on the bed; soft, firm, etc. Fridge, coffee maker, micro in the room. Krispy Kreme is very close! Very convenient to LOTS of shopping and dining.

CONS: sheets were a little "pilly", the couch was upholstered in outdoor style fabric, so it felt kind of weird. No pool, only spa (which we did not try) Bathroom, on the smallish side.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other valued travelers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on future visits. Thank you again and have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here one night then came back later that week for another two nights because it was a nice property! Friendly staff on the first visit but a desk clerk that was more like a robot on the second visit. Check your bill carefully, they added a safe charge on our second visit, it was removed but no apology or explanation offered. Overall a very well kept property and nice rooms.
We will stay here again when in this area!

Room Tip: We like the twin queen rooms on the second floor facing west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other valued travelers. We appreciate you sharing with us your frustration over the safe fee and we do our best to inform each traveler of the $1.50 fee and I do apologize if you were not informed upon check in. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back to visit us in the future! Thank you again for your comments and we hope you have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We drove up from New Mexico to stay in Denver for a weekend. When we got to the hotel around 6:30 that evening, and the clerk was SUPER helpful when I explained that I had to make two separate reservations since I paid for one night with points and was paying for one out of pocket. He made sure to set it up so we were able to stay in the same room for both nights. I cannot express how impressed I was with the service he gave us - he put us in the nicest suite in the hotel at no extra charge so we wouldn't be inconvenienced, and I didn't even have to ask. Talk about going above and beyond! I was extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and suite as well, and the breakfast area was impeccable even at 8:45 in the morning. This hotel also has late checkout, which was a huge plus, because I am NOT an early riser. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Denver. There are some nice local, non-chain restaurants across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, thank you so much for the compliment you gave our staff member and the hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other valued travelers and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent 1 night in this hotel. We spent one night here. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly. The only problem was traffic noise was so loud that I couldn't sleep well and I was using ear plugs.

Room Tip: Get a room as far from the interstate as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, I want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying at our hotel. We strive to make sure each customer leaves happy and we hope you give us another opportunity in the future to serve you. Upon your next visit we will make sure you have a room not facing the highway to ensure a good night's sleep. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and I hope you have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa (Mesa County), Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We added a day to our reservation at the last minute, so we may have been given the last available room without time for a housekeeping check. The bathroom was in need of a deep clean. Unclean floor and dirt/hair pushed into corners and grout. Bath fixtures/faucets not cleaned well. The room surfaces had a thick layer of dust, including coffee table, desk and TV area. Closet rod was also very dusty.

Breakfast is served from 6 to 9 am, even on weekends--too early! Although the fresh eggs were touted at check-in, it took more than a 15 min. wait for them to be replenished at 8:30 am. Long wait for the sausages, too. They were cold, even though they had just been refreshed. Nearly impossible to score a seat in the available eating area, and the door to breakfast is closed promptly at 9 am. There was just one breakfast staff member to cook eggs, heat/refresh sausage and replenish pastries, milk, cereal and other items during the busy rush period. Can't believe she was able to maintain her composure, continue smiling and try to be helpful! The front desk person (8/19) couldn't have missed the line snaking out of the breakfast area, but did nothing to help.

We had a very inexpensive rate, so really can't complain too much--probably one of the better values in the area. Room was adequate. The fresh cookies served at about 7 pm are a real treat. Chandi was friendly and efficient at check-in, and the breakfast staff works hard.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other valued travelers. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and our Chief Engineer to ensure your experience is not repeated by another valued customer. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, CO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We made a reservation for a handicap room for my brother-in law. When they checked in, they were given keys to a room on the 4th floor that was NOT wheelchair accessible. They had no handicap rooms available. When the desk clerk got the night manager on a bad cell phone connection from somewhere, the night manager actually stated that it was reserved as "possibly a handicap room". I guess my brother-in-law was supposed to "possibly" get out of his chair and walk into the bathroom if they "possibly" DID NOT have a handicap room. With great effort on night desk clerk's part, we found a place at another hotel and finally got to bed sometime after midnight. Not a good experience. The night desk clerk did provide great help under the circumstances.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Manager at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear valued guest, I want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while making reservations at our hotel. We truly have empathy for your situation and felt that we did everything in our power to assist you by paying for accommodations at a nearby hotel which had the room type you needed during your stay. We are saddened you are still dissatisfied and hope you give us another opportunity in the future to serve you. Thank you for sharing your comments with other valued travelers and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area

Address: 7060 East County Line Road, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Highlands Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center is an award winning hotel all suite hotel. Our hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet each morning, free WIFI, on site fintess center, manager's reception Tuesday through Thursday offering complimentary appetizers and drinks, outdoor heated spa, full service business center and we serve fresh baked cookies each afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Denver South Hotel Highlands Ranch
Highlands Ranch Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.