We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lodo's Bar and Grill

Lodo's Bar and Grill
8545 S Quebec St, Highlands Ranch, CO 80130-3604
303-346-2930
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: C470
Description: Lodo’s Bar and Grill Highlands Ranch is a locally owned sports bar/restaurant that is located just west of the Park Meadows Mall off of C-470 & Quebec Street. Voted best bar 2010 - Metromix. Enjoy the amazing views of the Lower Downtown skyscrapers, the majestic Rocky Mountains and beautiful Pikes Peak from the 2,500 square foot rooftop patio. Lodo's is the place to be for sports watching, with over 40 high definition TVs and all the sports packages, including the HD packages. Lodo's can accommodate parties of up to 600 people. Lodo's serves a broad selection of fine American food including steaks, seafood, salads, wraps, sandwiches, pizza and burgers.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Mixed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I've driven by Lodos probably a hundred times in the 14 years I've lived in the mountains. A nearby sporting event had us in the neighborhood, so we stopped in for a light lunch. The staff seemed really nice....young, but hard working. Our waitress was really, very good. The food was okay - but after ordering chicken nachos, a few beers and a kids meal, the bill was $67......not a great value and we won't come back. We sat inside on this cold and windy Denver day......so, not the luxury of the great deck! Maybe that would've made a difference?

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    29
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Check out the rooftop patio!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I always enjoyed a nice day sitting atop Lodo's in Highlands Ranch on the rooftop patio, soaking in some sun, enjoying a cold one, and taking in the views.

And now? WOW! A major renovation happened and their rooftop patio is bigger and better than ever. Same amazing views, but so much more capacity and great additions - garage doors for those less than pleasant days, comfortable seating, fireplaces throughout and the bar is at least twice its original size.

I think Lodo's has always lacked in food and service, it's a bar, so I think that comes with the territory for the most part. But with a setting like this, I'll keep coming back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“We Love Lodo's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

My BFF & I love going here for happy hour! The food is decent & drinks are cheap. Love the atmosphere & upper patio. I bought a coupon book that gave me a free meal (no strings) on my birthday too. Will return many times in the future.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, IA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Lodo's was within walking distance to the hotel where we stayed for 5 nights. We loved sitting outside on the huge deck with the awesome view of the mountains. We ate here a few times and the food and service was always excellent. We wanted to buy a shirt that said Lodo's as a souvenir because we did enjoy this place so much. However, they did not sell shirts or other Lodo's merchandise. But they gave us a complimentary bottle of their signature hot sauce with the Lodo's name on it which was very nice. They have a good menu with lots of variety. They also have lots of TV's (like a sports bar) so this would be a good place to watch a game on TV.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best open-air deck in South Denver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Lodo's has the best upper deck with unbelievable panoramic views of the front range and downtown Denver. The food is decent "bar food" done with good service and at a reasonable price. Beware of late nights as the place sort of turns into a college-age for 20-somethings party with dance floor downstairs and drunk dudes upstairs.

The best times are during the afternoon up on the deck. There are large TV's to view sports from the bar. Good news is that they are going to be expanding the upper deck bar area this Winter to accomodate more people and make it more "weather friendly" during rainy & windy days.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lodo's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lodo's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodo's Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.