We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely weekend away from the kids!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Timble Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Timble
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Timble Inn
5.0 of 5 Inn   |   Timble, Timble LS21 2NN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Timble B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely weekend away from the kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We just spend a weekend at the Timble Inn to have some time to ourselves (thank you Grandma!).
It was perfect.
Peaceful, comfortable, relaxed, delicious food and gorgeous countryside. Just what we needed.
Thank you.
Cathy and Dan

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    22
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
22
103
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Have just returned from our second visit to the Timble.As ever it was fabulous.
We arrived at the Timble and were met again by the owner , I think Marie, she remembered hubby and I since last time.

Our room was fab , we always try to have room 5, the room is so lovely, the bed divine.All the little extras in the room just add that little touch of luxury.

We walked around the resevoir. then retuned to the Timble and had a bottle of Fathoms , Sauvignon Blanc, its divine, a must if you like Savignon.Very reasonably priced too at about £17 a bottle.
Had a chill before dinner, then I had the Gruyere Souffele to start, my hubby had the duck rollls.Both starters were fab, the souffle devine.
I had the seafood crepe for a main , my hubby the Nidderdale lamb.We both had Panacotta for dessert, that was simply lovely too, so wonderfully presentated.Had a bottle of Chamapagne too , well after all it was our wedding anniversary.
Had a geat night sleep followed by a fabulous breakfast the next morning.
In a sentance , the Timble is fabulous, gorgeous place , wonderful hospitality and we cannot wait to return.We had the romantic dinner bed and breakfast package £210, excellent value for money and a lovely treat and getaway.
Instead of twice a year I think we will have to visit more often.
Thank yo marie and staff for a fabulous visit, cant wait to return.

Christine and Lawrence.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have been visiting the Timble Inn ever since it opened and it has always been excellent but now it is even better. The atmosphere is very relaxed and the food delicious. The new additions to the menu have made it even better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford Upon Avon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

A superb place to stay and have a 3 course meal. The food was exceptional. The rooms, whilst quite expensive, are very luxurious. Excellent surroundings if you want to go walking or spend some time in the countryside.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Visited this inn after finding it by chance searching for romantic evenings away. Arrived at at Timble and was greeted warmly by I think the daughter of the proprietor. She showed us to our room which was the small cottage outside, bringing fresh milk with her. It was perfect! Close enough to the inn but also felt like our own little haven. Tastefully decorated, clean and lovely comfy bed - we were that tired we had an afternoon nap and was asleep in minutes. We then had a walk to the reservoir in the peaceful countryside. Bliss.

We had booked 3 course meal and breakfast. We both enjoyed our meals. Service was superb again by daughter. She can't help you enough and is very pleasant. Loved all our courses. Only 1 complaint - we were to full to eat it all! Wine went down well to. Great having a few drinks and not having to order a taxi. Breakfast was tasty with local produce. Would have liked fruit juice on the table but being picky now.

Will be recommending this inn to family and friends. We just wish we had booked 2 nights instead of 1. However I don't think we would have ever gone home!

We have stayed at a couple of quality inns now with good quality food. They are unique and we will seek out some more for bank holiday. They will have a lot to live up to after our stay at the Timble.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

A splendid night in this delightful village inn in North Yorkshire. The accommodation was well presented and extremely comfortable.
The ambience in the bar/dining room was excellent. The young staff were all cheerful and welcoming and provided the highest standard of service well supervised by Paul who was also most attentive. The menu is highly recommended and the food and wine were all that one anticipated and more.
The following morning the "full" English breakfast was a much needed antidote to the Bacchanalian excesses of the night before --- BUT where was the black pudding?!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I recently returned the Timble Inn for our first wedding anniversary. We had stayed at the Timble Inn on our Wedding night and had such a wonderful and memerable experience we decided to return for our anniversary.

Paul and Marie remembered who we were and ensured our anniversary was extra special! Our room was perfect and well appointed (such a comfortable bed!), a welcome ammenity (including champagne!) was delivered to our room upon our arrival and dinner was nothing more than supurb (not to mention the excellent choice!).

The service, attention to detail, quality of food cannot be faulted and we left aready talking about how we could not wait to return again in the near future.

If a romantic, relaxing weekend is what you are looking for in a beautiful part of the world than look no further than the Timble Inn!

If I could have rated this review with more stars than I would have, well done Paul and Marie and keep up the outstanding job!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Timble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timble Inn

Address: Timble, Timble LS21 2NN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Timble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Timble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Timble Inn 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming 18th century coaching Inn, perfect for a romantic break away. A warm welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Timble Hotel Timble

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Timble Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Timble Inn to your Saves list