We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good New Mexican Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Anita's New Mexican

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Anita's New Mexican
6830 S Yosemite St, Greenwood Village, CO 80112
(303) 350-4779
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Tampa Bay Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good New Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Serving authentic New Mexican Food for over 40 years - this is the place to enjoy enchies and sopaipillas. Great stacked enchiladas w/cheddar cheese and served w/refried beans, Spanish rice & red or gree chile. We tried both. You can even add blue corn tortillas. The tamels were good but not great. Anoth great addition is stuffed sopaipillas or with honey for desert. Having lived in New Mexico for over 35 years - it was great enjoying Little Anita's again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    1
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great venue for New Mexican fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just a little different than your average Mexican restaurant, Little Anita's features New Mexican menus and some excellent choices. Great sopapillas, tortas and other specialties. Their filled sopapillas are excellent. Don't fill up on chips and salsa!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The wait was over an hour at breakfast and there was only one other table seated! Once we got waited on and eventually served, the food was bland and forgettable.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A shameful excuse for little Anita's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

If you look at my reviews, you'll see another r review for little Anita's on Colorado blvd. (that location ROCKS!)

Unfortunately' the sit-down restaurant on Yosemite in greenwood village has a lot to learn.....

After at least 6 visits there I can firmly attest that although the food is good and quite tasty (in the little Anita's tradition) the service simply sucks and they consistently serve cool-lukewarm food. EVERY time for the last 6 visits!! You would think I would kno better than to keep on going there but I really wanted to see if various times or days of the week would make a difference.

Yo..owners and managers of this place...wake up and fix it!! Either fix or replace your staff with attentive and caring folks AND teach your kitchen and waitstaff to deliver HOT food!!!

Sorry guy, tasty ain't good enough...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rellenos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great little restaurant with a bar and outdoor patio seating. The rellenos are the best I have ever had in my life, even in Mexico ! Great food with outstanding service. Excellent guacamole ! They have a thick rich red chili sauce that is unbelievably good. It is not for the faint of heart. If you do not like spicy then stay away. The red sauce was voted best in Denver according to their sign in the lobby. I believe it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Anita's New Mexican also viewed

Greenwood Village, CO
Greenwood Village, CO
 
Greenwood Village, CO
 

Been to Little Anita's New Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Anita's New Mexican, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.