We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and even better value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chianti Ristorante & Winebar

Chianti Ristorante & Winebar
5121 S Yosemite St, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-3302
303-796-0611
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chianti Ristorante & Winebar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Belleview
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food and even better value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Had Caprese for starter and chicken with Gorgonzola and ham as main.

The food was very nice. The Caprese needed some pepper and balsamico, and this was attended to quickly. The chicken was not the tastiest I have had, but acceptable.

Mark up for wine not too high.

All in all, a place to visit. I will go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Hill, Texas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Not what you'd expect for a restaurant in a strip mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went during their "anniversary" which was immediately after restaurant "week" which is really multiple weeks.
We had a prix fixe menu for $30 with 4 courses.
Each course allowed 3 or 4 choices.
The food was terrific.
We are new to the area so we don't know why the place was packed but every seat was taken.
Luckily we had reservations.
I could have rated them less on service since it was very slow.
However the waiter took the time to apologize that the service would be slow and they were all very nice and knowledgeable.
They seemed overwhlemed by the number of guests.
I believe this restaurant seats 42 and they had 2 waiters and another person who was trying to keep up with cleaning, water, etc.
Maybe they had a shortage of servers, I don't know.

The food was terrific though and the pricing was reasonable.
They had a very nice wine list also.
With 4 courses, my wife had to take some food back home.

We will be coming back.
We were very impressed with the quality of food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

After going to Italy, my husband and I were craving authentic Italian food! This place hit the spot. The food was delicious. Don't miss out on the cheesecake!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Consistently great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Chianti is an amazing little neighborhood restaurant. We have been eating there for years. It is consistently good and has a good variety of food and wine. We like it because it's close, not expensive, and has YUMMY food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food but needs kitchen ventilation upgrade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Food is always good but you leave smelling like smoke from the kitchen. My eyes were burning and it is visible in the entire restaurant. Seating is very close but the food is always a treat. I just wish they would get a different ventilation system.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chianti Ristorante & Winebar also viewed

Greenwood Village, CO
Greenwood Village, CO
 
Greenwood Village, CO
Greenwood Village, CO
 

Been to Chianti Ristorante & Winebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chianti Ristorante & Winebar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.