We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 E Orchard Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
GreenLeadersGold level
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel is a good business hotel, centrally located in the Denver Tech Center, good facilities and value for money. After a long trip from Europe, well received, nice personnel and good atmosphere. The restaurant has good food, and relaxed bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Bas K,
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that you felt welcome upon arrival at the hotel and that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    163
    62
    24
    25
See reviews for
112
76
32
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, CO, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Excellent stay----- Don't forget to eat at Zink-they go overboard to make sure you like dinner and your drinks. Staff friendly and helpful!! Close to many attractions and shopping. Value is great!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Tammy P,
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Zink Restaurant and Bar. Please know that your feedback has been shared with our restaurant team, as well. Thank you once again for your kind words and we hope to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to assist me and my family have an enjoyable night out. The suite we booked worked well for my family of 4 including an infant, allowing us all to get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Jennifer F.
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toquerville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The major drawback I had was there is no laundry facility. In a hotel of this magnitude, there should be a laundry room. I stayed 11 nights and it is hard to have clean things for the entire stay. It is inconvenient going to a laundromat with 10 days laundry. The hotel does an excellent job with availability of gluten free food. The chef made an excellent gluten free soup. Excellent location to restaurants, shopping, and natural groceries including gluten free.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Mary B.
Thank you for your honest review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulities with our laundry service options at the hotel. Please know that one option we do offer is a daily dry cleaning service that operates Monday through Saturday every week. I am pleased to hear that our Zink Restaurant team was able to make your stay enjoyable. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been shared with the appropriate managers so that we may keep it in mind moving forward.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to having you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

After a water main break in our neighborhood left us without water for at least the next 12 hours, I called a few hotels in the area. When I contacted this DoubleTree, they were extremely nice and helpful, getting us a room right away. Specifically, Stephanie Vagts at the front desk helped us out and got our family a great room with great service. She was very kind during a difficult day for us. The hotel was awesome. The room was clean and very comfortable. The food was excellent. Definitely will stay here again even without a water main break.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
David W.
Thank you for you recent post on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that our team here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver Tech Center was able to help you enjoy your stay with us. Please know that we have shared your feedback with all of our team members as well.
Thank you once again and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I recently spent the weekend at the Doubletree Denver Tech Center with my wife who was in Denver for a couple of weeks on business and was very unpleasantly surprised at the obnoxious level of noise at this location. I have stayed at other Doubletree locations and noise was never an issue. Avoid the rooms that have "inside" balconies open to the mezzanine/lobby area at all costs. Events featuring music in the lobby and ballroom areas will reverberate through your room making sleep next to impossible. During one such event, numerous calls to the front desk only resulted in repeated empty assurances that "it will quiet down in the next 30 minutes". Unfortunately, it never did resulting in a relatively sleepless night.

On the last night of my wife's trip, the hotel actually booked a late night meeting in a room directly adjacent to her room. The attendees of this meeting were drinking and as often results when alcohol is involved - overly loud. My wife made four separate trips to the front desk to complain and they finally did take action - several hours later at almost 1 AM. Avoid this place if you actually plan on sleeping during your stay.

Room Tip: If you stay here, avoid the rooms with balconies that open to the lobby/mezzanine level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
MDTraveller75,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations, especially in regards to the noise from the neighboring guests. Your feedback is very important as it allows us make any necessary improvements. Please know that your feedback has been shared with the appropriate managers so that we may keep this in mind moving forward. We truly hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The Atrium was beuatiful with plants and trees and also has a hot tub. The restaurant is clean and the staff was very friendly. The food was delicious! Not only ate dinner there but ate breakfast there too. The breakfast was a buffet with many selections.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Brandi S,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our atrium area with our pool. We unfortunately do not have a hot tub at our property however, we do have both an indoor pool(open all-year-round) and an outdoor pool(open Memorial day through Labor day). It is wonderful to hear that we you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet as well. Please know that your feedback has also been shared with our restaurant team. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to having you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech

Address: 7801 E Orchard Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Greenwood Village
#2 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Denver Tech Hotel is located in the heart of the Denver Technological Center, with balcony mountain-view rooms of the Rockies! Our Englewood hotel in Denver Tech Center is just 10 miles south of downtown Denver, Mile High Stadium, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, the Colorado Convention Center all of which can be reached by the Light Rail which is located 2 blocks from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Tech
Doubletree Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.