We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree by Hilton DTC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 E Orchard Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% for Planning Now
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Doubletree by Hilton DTC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Professional and friendly staff. Neatly done rooms. I wish they extended the B&B option as a standard package.
Well maintained swimming pools and workout room.
The restaurant should have a little more variety in food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
rtandon75,
Thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor. We love to hear about your time with us and look at any feedback we receive as an opportunity to improve the service we provide to our guests. Please know that we will keep your food and beverage advice in mind moving forward. Thank you once again for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    177
    70
    25
    26
See reviews for
118
92
32
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

the torrential rainstorms were bearable because of my exceptionally fine experience at this lovely hotel--excellent dinner made all the difference-the banquet captain, Jeff, was so personable and helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Judy G,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to help you enjoy your time with us, despite the less than enjoyable weather we were having. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I am a regular vistor to the Double Tree in Greenwood Village. Every visit until now I have enjoyed. My last visit, my hotel room was run down (loose and snagged carpet, smeely) and the workout room had several out of service machines. I have a large group coming to the hotel next week and I am concerned about whether I booked the right hotel. Hopefully all work out machines will be fixed and we will be assigned to the newly renovated rooms on the 5th and 6th floors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Sara W.,
Thank you for your recent response on Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your time with us during your most recent stay. Please know that I have shared your feedback with the appropriate managers so that we may look into the issues you mentioned. If there is any more information you could give us as to which fitness center machines specifically were down during your stay that would be greatly appreciated. The machines are inspected once a month and are tested on a daily basis. Any more information you could give us would help us in preventing this from occurring in the future. I sincerely apologize once again that you did not enjoy your time with us and hope that you will give us another opportunity to have you stay with us in the near future.
Thank you once again for your honest response and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulterville, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is very comfortable and attractive. It's best feature is the pleasant and helpful staff. I found it to be conveniently located to shopping and other essencials. The hotel provides free shuttle service to where ever you want to go in the local area. Great for those of us who fly in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Syliva M.,
Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor. I am truly pleased to hear that our staff was able to help you enjoy your time with us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Front desk and booking agents gave untruthful information, just to get our group to book. The train IS NOT right out the front door! The train is also 35 minutes to the Pepsi center instead of 15 minutes and is $11.50 for the train instead of the $2.50 we were told. We would have stayed closer if we would have been given the correct information by BOTH the front desk and the booking person!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
schnauzerlover2,
Thank you for your honest review on Trip Advisor. I would like to personally apologize for the fact that you received any mis-information from anyone about our property. Please know that we are taking this feedback to heart and will be researching precisely what occurred so that we may resolve this matter quickly. While the light rail is just a 5 minute walk from our back entrance to the hotel, I completely apologize that anyone made it sound like the light rail was right out the door of the hotel. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback and will keep all of this in mind moving forward. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here one night by myself for an examination the next day at The Triad (both Pearson and Prometric do testing there). Very easy walk there. The hotel room was on the top floor and was very quiet and clean. The restaurant starts breakfast buffet at 6am, which was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
dahlheim,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that our central location in the Denver Tech Center came in handy for you during your trip. We greatly appreciate hearing about your experience with us and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed the Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech when I assisted with an event for work that we were hosting at the hotel. The hotel itself is very nice with modern decor and ample free parking; there is a coffee/ snack bar open during the day for patrons, and also a bar/ lounge area, too.

The room itself was very nice and spacious -- very clean and even comes with a balcony. The one downside is that there was no fridge OR microwave in my room (I was in a single with king bed), so I had to leave my leftovers on the balcony (it was very cold at the time) and tried to de-thaw my food in the using hot steam from the sink. Needless to say, the hotel is not leftover friendly. However, it is within driving distance of a ton of great places to eat (such as Greenwood Plaza).

That brings me to another point, I think the hotel is close to some light rail stations (we had a rental so Iʻm not sure), but I would still recommend having a car if planning to stay in this area -- it is right near the freeway, which is super convenient when driving. The hotel also charges for internet (annoying! unless youʻre a Hilton gold member) and does not have onsite laundry facilities (which was kind of a nuisance being that I was in the middle of my three week long trip and desperately needed clean undies), but they do offer to take it to dry cleaning for you (for a fee). I am not sure if they offer complimentary breakfast like some other Doubletrees -- I will have to check the next time I am there.

As for the event we hosted itself, it went great -- unfortunately since I did not coordinate it, I cannot remember the name of the banquet room or the manager -- but everything went very smoothly (from room setup to catering to A/V), and some of our guests were even able to purchase drinks at the hotel bar and bring it to the banquet room (since we did not provide alcohol).

Overall I would stay here again for business (probably not pleasure) -- and the only thing preventing this from being a 5 star stay would be: free internet, a microwave and fridge. I would probably give this hotel a 3.5/5 -- but for the sake of rounding, it gets a 4.

Room Tip: If staying during the cold months, request a room with an internal balcony (balcony inside the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Carissa G,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear about all the different aspects of the hotel that you enjoyed. And thank you for your honest review about the aspects of the hotel that did not work for you. I would like to sincerely apologize for any confusion that there may have been about the Internet service and the in-room amenities. As of March 2013 we no longer charge for the Internet in the guest rooms. Also, as of July 2013 all 305 rooms throughout the hotel automatically come with a refrigerator in the rooms. If there is any more information you could provide me with in regards to when you were with us and who you spoke with at the hotel, I would love to look into where the incorrect information came from. Once again thank you for your honest review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate the information and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech

Address: 7801 E Orchard Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#2 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Denver Tech Center hotel is located in the heart of DTC a straight shot on I-25, just minutes to downtown Denver. On-site dining is an unforgettable Denver experience at the award-winning Zink Kitchen+Bar or Daz Bog Coffee Bar, both led by our renowned Executive Chef. Choose an upscale balcony mountain-view room or for extra space book one of the luxurious suites. Our Englewood hotel in Denver Tech Center is minutes from Mile High Stadium, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, the Colorado Convention Center and all the excitement Denver has to offer. Catch the Light Rail which is located 2 blocks from the hotel and make this a stress free Denver vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Tech
Doubletree Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.