We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sansone's Bistro

Sansone's Bistro
5969 S University Blvd, SW Corner of University and Orchard, Greenwood Village, CO 80121
+1 303-794-4026
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sansone's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, International, European, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Orchard Ave
Description: "What Dining Out is All About!" Open in 2003, this cozy hideaway in Greenwood Village boasts the best in Modern World Cuisine. Owner and Chef, Robert Sansone's one-of-a-kind menu features an award winning Weiner Schnitzel, Savory Italian inspired veal and chicken entrees, Crispy Duck with chipotle/lingonberry sauce, Fresh Fish and seafood, and so much more. Enjoy wine dinners, a full bar, gluten free menu, Specials every night of the week, and incredible service in a warm, casual fine dining atmosphere. Owner operated you are guaranteed a dining experience you won't forget.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I really enjoy this restaurant. It has a varied menu, the food is good as is the service. The atmosphere is also nice, not fancy but the tables on the inside of the building have a warm welcoming feeling. The booths are o.k, but the inside tables are much better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Neighborhood location with city charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Had a dinner with a VERY close friend and was impressed with the service, the food and the entire experience.
We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Loved this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

There was four of us in our party that day. We were able to make a reservation through Open Table (SWEET) and got in that day. By the end of the meal, all four of us proclaimed it was one of the best places we had eaten at. It is a little more upscale but the portions are generous and the food was excellent. Never in my life have I had the chef (who is also the owner) come out and ask us how our meal was when we were done. We were pleasantly surprised and thought that was a really nice touch. I shared a bread pudding for dessert and it was to die for. I'm one that always has a bread pudding if it is available and I have never had bread pudding like that. My significant other and I keep calling it that "bread pudding we had in Denver" when we compare it to others. :-) We will back in late September/early October and we will most likely go back (if just for the bread pudding alone).

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Better than the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I've eaten at some of the best restaurants, michelin starred and all. After eating at a michelin starred restaurant in London, I came home and met some friends for dinner, and still have cravings for the coffee dusted steak that Robert made. Always, creative, inspired specials! wonderful chef with friendly staff and something that I always come back to, for the best meal n town! Definitely find this place! well worth it, every visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica S, Owner at Sansone's Bistro, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I have used that rub since and people do love it. Next time you plan on coming in give us a call and maybe I can re-create the experience. See you soon. Chef Robert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
“Try Italian Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Italian night at Sansone's is every Tuesday. They offer a nice selection of Italian dishes at reasonable prices. Service is very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sansone's Bistro also viewed

Greenwood Village, CO
Greenwood Village, CO
 
Greenwood Village, CO
 

Been to Sansone's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sansone's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.