We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, it is a great hotel, pretty close to the RTD...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8000 E Peakview Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80111   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    174
    54
    17
    5
See reviews for
183
102
22
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silt, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here when we were in Denver for the Colorado Rockies vs Brewers, the rooms were very clean and spacious had all the amenities you could want the entire staff was friendly and courteous. Only thing was pool area being short on towels but asked front desk for towels and they stocked pool area with plenty of towels. Breakfast was hot and plenty to chose from our daughter loves the waffles and sausage, close to shopping and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the rooms to make sure its exactly what you requested
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We greatly appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience at the Wingate by Wyndham-DTC! We are pleased to hear that our staff could go above and provide top quality customer service throughout your stay and that you enjoyed the baseball game. It is also a pleasure that you were able to take comfort in our clean, spacious rooms. Thanks again and we will look forward to your future business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 9 nights in August 2013 for The Solheim Cup in Parker CO. We had a great stay. Room was spacious and quiet. Breakfast was sufficient USA fare and location for South Denver good as I25 is less than a mile away. Good indoor pool but no spa. Fitness room OK. Free paper and good WiFi.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for notifying us of your recent stay! It is always a pleasure going above and beyond to make each guests' stay more enjoyable. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our convenient location, executive amenities, friendly staff, and our clean, spacious rooms. Thanks again and we will look forward to seeing you soon here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

It was a nice stay at the wingate. I didn't like being charged the 75.00 security fee which I assume will be refunded. Other than that everything was good. The person at the front desk could of been a little bit nicer in explaining the charge. She was a little stand offish.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your business and notifying us of your recent stay here at the Wingate by Wyndham-DTC. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer clean spacious rooms. Thanks again and we will look forward to hosting you again during your next trip to the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great stay!
I really enjoyed my stay and would deffinately choose this hotel and location again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your business and notifying us of your recent experience at the Wingate by Wyndham-DTC! We are pleased to hear that you were able to benefit from our convenient location and we will look forward to accommodating you again soon here at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech
#3 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 619 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Tech Center
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Tec...
#4 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
#5 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#6 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech CenterDirections
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech

Address: 8000 E Peakview Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
Wingate Greenwood Village
Wingate Hotel Greenwood Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.