We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay. I would recommend this place to my friends. It...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8000 E Peakview Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80111   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Cedar City
1 review
“Great Stay. I would recommend this place to my friends. It...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great Stay. I would recommend this place to my friends. It was my birthday and we had a fantastic time.. Everyone was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your business and notifying us of your recent experience at the Wingate by Wyndham-DTC! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that our staff made the experience that much more pleasuarble. We hope to accommodate you again soon here at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    141
    40
    11
    3
See reviews for
147
82
18
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinedale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed there for my Daughter's skating competition. Nice hotel, nice location, I don't have any complaints. It was a little more pricey than some in the neighborhood and the breakfast left something to be desired but overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for notifying us of your recent experience at the Wingate by Wyndham-DTC! We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel, but are very apologetic in that we could meet your needs to their entirety. Best of luck to your daughter during her future skating endeavors and we hope to accommodate you again soon here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Big, clean rooms. We had 12 inches of snow so were also glad that they were nice and warm. Easy walking distance from many restaurants and shops, very close to offices etc and good value.

Ask for a room on the third floor away from the external flood lights if you can.

The only downside are the pillows, the beds are great but the pillows need some work, old and tired I think.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to notify us of your pleasant experience here at the Wingate by Wyndham-DTC. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and the overall warmth of our hotel. We are progressively working hard every day to address the issues you have stated and apologize for any inconveniences it may have caused you. Thanks again and we look forward to your future business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I always return to Wingate anytime I need lodging in Denver - over the past 8 years I've stayed almost 20 times and have never had anything but the most wonderful of stays!

The staff are all hospitable, sincere, welcoming people - from housekeeping to the managers. Breakfast is fresh, simple, convenient, delicious and quick!

I love how convenient it is to Fiddlers Green - I've enjoyed more than a few concerts and then walked back to my suite and enjoyed a wonderful night.

Stayed here for Valentines Day several years ago - loved the huge shower & garden tub in our oversized suite! It was only for one night, but such a beautiful room and wonderful staff!

Thanks to everyone at the hotel who works so hard to make things so easy, great, memorable, and wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your sturdy and steadfast business over the past 8 years and notifying us of your recent stay! It is always a pleasure going above and beyond to make each guests' stay more enjoyable, especially those guests who are so loyal to our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our convenient location, executive amenities, friendly staff, and our clean, spacious rooms. Thanks again and we will look forward to seeing you soon here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech

Address: 8000 E Peakview Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
Wingate Greenwood Village
Wingate Hotel Greenwood Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.