We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7007 South Clinton Street, Greenwood Village, CO 80112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Well appointed rooms with comfortable bedding and soft carpet fit well with the upmarket feeling largish hotel. We had a chance to stay in both a king room and 2 double bed room. Both had equally small bathrooms with in swing doors that made navigating with small children challenging. Front desk staff did what they could to move us to a 2 bed room after a sleepless night. Not only did hotel staff relocate us but offered us a couple drinks to. The breakfast buffet was very good and since the kids were free and drinks were included it was a fair value. I visited the bar around 9 pm 2 servers seemed too preoccupied to greet me and another guy but then helped some couple ahead of us.

The good : Bedding, atmo, breakfast

The bad: no guaranty with 2 adults 2 kids that you get 2 beds when booking through expedia, peeling paint in both bathrooms but 624 was much worse, no towel bars, 624 had an old rattling ac unit 622 was much quieter.

I'd stay again..

Room Tip: Do not stay in any room ending in 14 ice machine is right outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDTC, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Nahdogg

Thank you for taking some time to write a review about your recent trip the Sheraton DTC. I’m glad to hear that the Front Desk Agent addressed your bed type opportunities. Next time, try the hotel website specifically as you will find other value priced rooms and will get the bed type that you reserved. At times, going through third party channels can be a challenge when bed types are important as they do not guarantee these requests. Going directly through the hotel site is the best practice. Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Thank you for your business and loyalty.

John Ault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
21
8
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect! It's close to I-25 and you can walk to a few restaurants/stores.

The front desk staff is okay - nothing to write home about. The environment is somewhat cold in this hotel, but the bed was great, my room was clean and it was quiet. The bathrooms are VERY small though.

I got a great rate for this hotel on Priceline, but it did not include breakfast which was a bummer. The breakfast is quite pricey as well. They do have a Starbucks in the lobby - if you're a coffee drinker, this is a bonus!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDTC, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Bovey70,

Thank you for writing a response on Trip Advisor. Our location is great and the hotel is completely renovated now and doing very well in the market. We do offer some great opaque rates on some third party channels when you can find us if we are slow. We typically don’t use these channels unless we hit a slow couple of days. If you do get us on the wheel of fortune, you can save some money versus our normal price and versus the other full service hotels in the area. We have a great product at a good value.

Thanks again for your comments. Enjoy the rest of the summer.

Sincerely,

John Ault
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a great little hotel. Clean, comfortable, and incredibly friendly staff. The bed was fluffy and provided a good nights sleep after a long day of attending the Solheim Cup. The bathrooms were smaller than usual, but are updated and sufficient. The bar and food was a surprisingly pleasant place to hang out. Good wine choices and the food was quite nice. Spending six nights, I was thinking that I would have dinner at the hotel only once. However, they have a special each night -- fish tacos, burritos, pasta, etc. The pizza was better than I've had in pizza joints. In fact, people were admiring our pizza when it came out so we shared a few slices. The bar staff seemed to build a good rapport with all the visitors, making each feel like a regular. If hanging out at the bar each night, isn't your thing, there are a variety of restaurants within walking distance or within a five minute drive. The rest of the hotel staff offered the same level of service as the bar staff to make our stay feel like home away from home.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDTC, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear SuperNaturalBC,

We truly enjoyed having the Solheim Cup in our area and the hotel was full for the entire week. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. You're right about the pizzas. We just came out with a new pizza dough version that is fantastic! Most hotels buy their dough frozen and it just doesn't make the grade. We were one of those hotels until we found this fresh version that we toss in house. Really good! I buy a pizza once a week for the back offices and share just so I can get a piece - it's that good. We've got a nice selection of 90+ wines as well in the bar!

I'm glad you had a great visit. The BMW Championship is here next year for the FedEx Cup....you must return....sooner than later.

Sincerely,

John Ault
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here Saturday August 17th for one night and it was just fine. The executive lounge had apps and drinks for free in the evenings and breakfast in the ams. We had a AAA rate with breakfast so we ate downstairs with that perk which had more of a selection. Blake at the front desk was helpful and the free shuttle to the FBO TAC Air was perfect for us. Unlike other hotels with executive lounges this Sheraton had more hours and days that they were opened including weekends, which is unusual. Would stay here again if in the area. Good job Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDTC, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Alex 3485,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. Getaways are so important even for a day or two - so important to have that balance right. If you are going to enjoy, enjoy the Club. We are open 7 days a week here and have a full hot breakfast as well. Not that continental version either....were talking real eggs and great bacon. Our staff talks about how we can improve every day in our leadership stand up and review all of our guest comments and really appreciate your feedback. The Club Attendants will be excited as well to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I just gave them a big thank you as our Club rated #1 in all North American Sheratons for the month of July as far as service and lounge – out of 208 hotels!

I hope that you can return soon for another getaway.

Sincerely,

John Ault
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is mostly known for its business travel due to its location. We spent a lovely weekend at this hotel. We found the staff to be exceptionally friendly. The bartenders remember drinks night after night and treated all of their customers as if they were regulars.

The rooms were spacious and had a lot of access to power outlets. Moreover, this hotel had some of the most comfortable bedding and pillows I've experienced in a while.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDTC, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Jig1600,

Thank you for writing some comments in regards to your stay. I'm so happy to hear that it was an enjoyable visit and we exceeded your expectations.

Have a great summer and I look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

John Ault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a conference and I thought it was an excellent space for an event. All of the event space is close together and easy to locate. The Starbucks is a great little cafe with hot sandwiches and grab and go eating options. There aren't a ton of eateries in the immediate area, so having that grab and go option is wonderful. I also ate in the hotel restaurant and I thought the food was very good. I also loved the Pho restaurant in the little shopping center across the street, That place was a real hidden gem.

The hotel service was super friendly and efficient, and my room was nice. When I first turned on the air conditioning, it was loud, but it quieted down shortly after. I do agree that the bathrooms were a bit small, but that really wasn't an issue for me. This isn't the place for a family vacation, but it's a great property for business travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Piney, Wyoming
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for an on- site conference and loved it! Room was clean and comfortable, though bathroom was small and crowded- had a hard time maneuvering between the stool, door, and shower and I am not a large person! Staff was pleasant and helpful - loved the on-site Starbuck's, too. Fitness center had a nice variety and number of machines. Had to ask for shampoo daily, however - had lotion and soap but no shampoo. The complimentary water was a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel

Address: 7007 South Clinton Street, Greenwood Village, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Denver Tech Center hotel is near two of the largest office parks in Denver and is close to Invesco Stadium, Six Flags, and Denver Zoo. We have 12,000 sq ft of meeting space (13 meeting rooms) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
Sheraton Englewood
Englewood Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.