We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's About Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garbanzo Mediterranean Grill

Garbanzo Mediterranean Grill
8547 E. Arapahoe Rd, Unit D, Greenwood Village, CO 80112
303.694.7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Parker, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It's About Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Almost everyone knows about the healthful Mediterranean cuisine. We've been all over the Denver Metro area in search of Nirvana and found it at Garbanzo's. Excellent service, outstanding cuisine, an attractive place to dine, everything was scrumpdeli-icious...prices inexpensive, beats all other Mid Eastern places by a country mile..Dr. R and L Hughes

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

At least, a Mediterranean chain of fast food restaurants! We are always greeted with a complimentary Falafel. The portions are very generous for the price and they go overboard on veggie salad. I always have leftovers, so consider splitting a meal if it's just the two of you, even the overstuffed pitas, so you can have frozen yogurt next door.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy food even for a chain restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Here is a great and relatively inexpensive way to try Middle-Eastern fare. We were pleasantly surprised.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012 via mobile

The food was good to! Variety of foods to choose from. Staff were very friendly and helpful in making decisions. After noon when we went so there was no wait time.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide
Top Contributor
620 reviews 620 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
603 helpful votes 603 helpful votes
“So-So food. A Mediterranean-themed American chain restaurant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Is this authentic Mediterranean food? One can get into an argument about that. But I'd call it (unathentic) Mediterranean-themed American restaurant chain fare.

I've been here a couple of times with a friend who likes to eat healthily and good value - and is not so worried about authenticity. The place is bright, modern without really having any "atmosphere", but pleasant for conversation over lunch, if you recognize that you're eating at a theme chain approximating but not really achieving (IMHO) Mediterranean fare or atmosphere.

If you want something healthier and better value than at Applebees' or Chillis', I think you can do very well here. If you want Mediterranean fare, this isn't the right place (IMHO).

  • Visited March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garbanzo Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Greenwood Village, CO
Greenwood Village, CO
 
Greenwood Village, CO
 

Been to Garbanzo Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garbanzo Mediterranean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.