We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denver - good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9231 East Arapahoe Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3677 (Formerly Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Wheaton, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Denver - good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I found this hotel on tripadvisor and thought it was a good location. I had never been to Denver, based on the map. It turned out to be an excellent choice. It is near Rte 25 and it only 10 minutes from downtown Denver. GPS could not get us to the hotel so we just made some illegal turns just to get into the parking lot. When we checked in, all luggage carts were being used by the Hotel staff so we had to carry everything up to the room. Same issue when leaving, no carts available. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was OK. We stayed 3 days and if there was meat is was always greasy. Coffee was weak but ok. Breakfast area was cleaned up and neat. We drove out from Chicago and stayed in Best Western coming and going and found this one had the lowest rate of $84.00. I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: One of the reviews said to get 5th floor room for a view. Clerk was not sure what the view was of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 303-792-9999.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    59
    24
    8
    10
See reviews for
42
27
17
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I booked 3 room for a small group of friends arriving on 7/2/13 and departing on 7/6/13 with a rate of $71.00 per night per room. When we arrived on July 2, the first room we were given was already occupied. We open the door and walked in on a sleeping individual. The next day, we were gone all day and did not return until 9:00 PM. We found that one of the rooms had not been cleaned. When we tried to check out, we found that we were charged the correct rate of $71.00 for day 1 and 2 but were charged $109.00 for day 3 and $89.00 for day 4. Altogether the overcharges amounted to $185.19. Although the desk clerk and the manager on duty acknowledge the error, neither was authorized to issue a credit. Our departure was delayed by over an hour while we waited for someone with the authority to issue a credit. But the worst was still to come. When the credit card statement arrived, we found that we had been charged twice, once on arrival and again at departure. These overcharges amounted to $1,208.29. Now almost two months after this occurred, I have not heard back from either the motel or Best Western International. I have protested the charges with the credit card company and I am waiting for them to resolve these overcharges.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.
I am sorry for the confusion in the charges that were applied on your account. I would be more than willing to look into the issue and get any refund that is due settled for you.
Please feel free to contact the hotel directly at 303-792-9999 so we can get the issue resolved.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Again, please feel free to contact the hotel for any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I got to this hotel a few hours b4 check in and the general manager check me in right away which I was thankful for after a long drive I checked into my room it was nice and clean I was impressed with the room. Ok now for the hiccup the TV's did not work I called down to the front desk and they said they would call someone to come and look at it the guy came to my room and looked at it and come to find out nearly half the cable was out in the hotel I had to wait 8 hours b4 I was moved to a room that the cable was working. I wish they would have moved me right away instead of making me wait 8 hours. The GM was cool he was trying to do his best and I want to say the gentleman working the front desk after hours was a lot of help and very nice to all my late night needs I don't know his name but he had a beard and looked to be in his early 20's he needs a raise! But if I'm in Denver again I would stay here again if the cable is working ! lol

Room Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor on the north side nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations, and for the wait that you had in getting switched rooms. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can answer any questions or if you have any other concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 303-792-9999.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The stay was okay, not impressed. Had and issue with the keys and the door not locking, the issue was handled poorly. The facility is new renovated looks up to date, needs more work. Staff was okay. I was not impressed, would stay some where else if I ever visit Denver again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 303-792-9999.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a recently refurbished Hampton Inn that has become a Best Western Plus just off I-25 at the Denver Tech Center. Great location, REALLY nicely redone! Comfortable rooms, a pleasant experience! Either for business or for a getaway weekend it's very convenient interstate-near location is close enough to downtown Denver and other destinations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will come stay with us again whenever you are in the Denver area.

Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions or concerns. 303-792-9999.

Thank you again from the staff at Best Western Plus DTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel was a bit of a gamble as we usually stay in $200+ priced hotels. The customer service was excellent. The room was very clean. The bathroom was very clean as well, which I am very picky about. They offered a full breakfast, which I thought was nice.
We had our bikes in the back of the truck (tied & Locked down of course) and we felt safe leaving them over night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us!
We appreciate your feedback on the quality of the room. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Denver.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 303-792-9999.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Mn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived at this hotel after a long day of traveling and were looking forward to a nice, quiet comfortable night's worth of sleep which we were able to get quite easily. Prior to leaving the next morning, we went down for breakfast which we were expecting to be the typical hot waffles, cereal, and fruit which most hotels offer today. We were pleasantly surprised to find eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, hot oatmeal, a huge variety of fruit, and yes, waffles! It reminded us of the grand buffet-style breakfasts we had in England a few years ago. If you're in the Denver area, definitely check out this hotel--you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 303-792-9999.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel

Address: 9231 East Arapahoe Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3677 (Formerly Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenwood Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#4 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guest rooms feature beds with pillowtop mattresses, complimentary wireless Internet access, and refrigerators. Hotel just went through a full remodel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center) Hotel Greenwood Village
Hampton Inn Englewood
Englewood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.