We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7077 South Clinton St, Greenwood Village, CO 80112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    77
    35
    14
    17
See reviews for
91
56
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was a bad experience from the very beginning. We arrived around 11 pm and waited for 10-15 minutes before the clerk arrived to check us in. The electronic card key did not work and we had numerous problems with these keys the entire 5 day stay. There were many disgruntled guests with the same problem. The rooms are in serious need of updating as the carpets, furnishings and decor are very old and stained. However, they did have new flat screen TV's. The housekeeping staff was friendly but did not clean the rooms very thoroughly, We found old food in our refrigerator upon arrival in the room. We were awakened by a dog barking in the room next to ours and we were astonished to learn that pets are allowed in the rooms. There is an area of the hotel reserved for smoking rooms but the smell permeates into the hallways and elevators. The one positive is that the bed was comfortable but this is not enough for me to ever stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room away from the smoking area and where pets are not allowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We booked our travel through Hotwire. According to Hotwire, the rooms are supposed to have Microwave and Refrigerator. This was very important for me as I was traveling with family. When we got here, we were told that rooms with two beds dont have Microwaves and Fridges. Either the management lied to Hotwire or Hotwire lied to us. Given my past experience of Hotwire (very reliable) I believe that the management misled them.

When I complained to management about this, their solutions was to offer us to check us out right away (and loose our money). They said that the hotel is booked solid and they can not provide a spare Microwave. Again a lie as hotel was not anywhere near full.

Other then the bad experience, and non-cooperation of management, the hotel seems OK. There is no exhaust in the bathroom. So it can be very awkward if more than one person is staying in the room.

There is another La Quinta Inn just around the block (E. Arapahoe) and if someone had to stay in La Quinta, I will suggest that location.

Room Tip: This hotel may be Ok for single business traveler, but I would not recommend for families or for peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
172 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I've stayed at several hotels across the Denver area on this trip and really liked the stay at this specific La Quinta. The front desk staff were great! Due to my flight getting in early, they allowed me to check in at 11:00 am instead of the standard 3:00 pm. They also moved me up to a king size bed rather than two doubles. The room was large, clean and well equipped. They foyer area of the room contained a neatly hidden microwave and fridge and really came in handy. The flat screen TV was perfect size and positioned so that you could enjoy it from either the work desk, recliner or bed. Oh, and the word desk was a real desk with electrical outlets so I didn't have to crawl on my hands and knees looking for an outlet. They also had outlets located at each of the night stands along the bed. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were spotless white. The bathroom was also spacious and had all the amenities I needed. I hesitate booking at La Quinta because I never know what I'm going to get. This hotel has to be one of the chains best. The hotel is adjacent to an IHOP and within a 5 minute drive from mega-plex movie theaters and many, many other restaurants. The hotel is conveniently located just off the I-25 for easy on and easy off access. They also offer free parking; free Internet and free breakfast. Why can't all La Quinta's be this nice? Definitely a hotel that I will keep in my address book for future stays in the Denver area.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be great. Even those near the elevator are quiet and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinder, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a really good hotel to stay at if you have children. The rooms are very clean. The room that we stayed in we had a backdoor that we could go to the swimming pool to. The back area of the hotel where the swimming pool was located was beautiful! Very nice staff! The air condition we did have a problem with though, it was very hot during the night!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver En...
#8 of 15 in Greenwood Village
3.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Tech Center
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Tec...
#4 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 7077 South Clinton St, Greenwood Village, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenwood Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#6 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center location is perfect for leisure and business travelers. The hotel is near Centennial Airport Private Jet Center, Lockheed Martin, and many other corporate destinations. We have 1500 square feet of meeting space and a wealth of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. Located just 15 Miles South of Downtown Denver (Pepsi Center, Coors Field, and Six Flags Elitch Gardens), there are many great restaurants in the area and shopping at Park Meadows Mall. Family Sports Center, Chatfield State Reservoir, and Fiddler's Green Ampitheater are all nearby. Access your spacious room at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center through an interior courtyard surrounding a heated pool (seasonal) and spa. Start each day with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served by our courteous and friendly staff. We are just east of I-25 between Dry Creek and Arapahoe Road next to Trail Dust Steakhouse and IHOP, not far from the Denver Broncos Training Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
La Quinta Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.