We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Townhouse Style - Very Friendly Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Denver Tech Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6565 S Yosemite, Greenwood Village, CO 80111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Older Townhouse Style - Very Friendly Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I had a business trip to Denver, and my wife came along. This Residence Inn is the old style - separate buildings in clusters of 4-6 rooms. Some have the lofts, and some are just one level.

The room has an updated kitchen, with granite counter tops and newer appliances. The bathroom area was updated with granite countertops too. However, the carpet REALLY needs to be updated. When we first walked in, my wife and I smelled something - not sure what it was and it was very slight, but it bothered my wife. She decided it wasn't bad enough to change rooms, so we stayed.

The bed was comfortable, but we really wish we could've had a King bed; apparently, this facility doesn't have any King suites.

The breakfast was fine, but there didn't seem to be enough seating for all the guests. I saw many folks holding their food and looking for a place to sit.

The staff were all very polite and nice - something we can almost always count on when staying at Marriott.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for staying at our property and for filling out a Trip Advisor survey. We appreciate your comments and are following up on the issues you mentioned. I will share all your comments to our staff. We look forward to serving you again in the near future the next time you visit the Denver area..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    31
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
29
9
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

First of all, for the price, this place can't be beat. The staff is attentive and service oriented. Unfortunately, the rooms are a bit shabby. The carpet is old and worn, the drapes ripped and the furniture soiled. I would recommend it with some reservation.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey. We appreciate your comments and are addressing the issues you mentioned in your survey. We hope that we will have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is the 3rd time I am staying here for an extended stay in the Denver area. Great accommodation for family with a suite. Upstairs bedroom and bath, downstairs living area with Murphy bed and pullout couch and full kitchen and second bath

Room Tip: Breakfast included with wonderful options, evening snack mon- fri sometimes itis enough for dinner,b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your loyal repeat business to our property. It is a pleasure being able to serve you and your family. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey and will definitely share your comments with all our staff. We look forward to your next visit to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were in for an entire week and this place worked perfectly for us ! It was always quiet here. We didn't hear traffic, people or sirens at night. The slider allowed us fresh air ventilation. Bedding and towels were adequate.. There is some green grass and a few local bunnies enjoying it. Always made me smile.

All staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was available, somewhat varied and a great $$$$ saver for travelers.

This hotel was associated with the Solheim Cup. But, they did not get the Golf Channel which was televising it. We were disappointed and a bit confused that an " affiliate " for this event, did not have TV coverage. Bear in mind, many of us are fans who had travelled far and wide to see this event in person and on TV. It was mentioned and the next day we had it!!! It was hot and dusty at the event so it was really nice to come "home" to a cool, quiet room and watch the coverage.

Now it must be said, one day we arrived home to a very hot room as the AC was not working. We called the desk, waited10 minutes, called again and within 45 minutes the room was cooling. It was an inconvenience but was handled OK.

We did not really use the kitchen except for the fridge and microwave. When staying someplace for an entire week, these were important amenities.

Overall, the setting was good and the facility, while not new, more than adequate, and the staff terrific.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during the Solheim Cup. We truly appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

A great place to land after our week of camping in the local Rockies! The Bi-level Loft arrangements gave sleeping space for all 4 of us and privacy as well between us and the kids. Spent a whole day at the pool..kids had a blast and very relaxing for us. Breakfast is great and the guest grill area really inviting. The staff always helpful. Would definitely stay again,

Room Tip: The bi-level loft room is like being in your own condo with full kitchen, fireplace, and a bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and for taking time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey. I will personally share you comments with our staff and hope that you will be able to visit us again soon. Best wishes to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

So these guys sell rooms that will sleep 6. We are a family of 6. Makes sense right? They forget to tell you that each room that will sleep 6 comes with ONE 40 GALLON HOT WATER HEATER! Look, I have a wife and 4 DAUGHTERS! That hot water lasted one shower and the rest of them were pissed off the rest of the day. One would think that you should not have to ration the hot water in a hotel you are paying $200/night for. Stayed one night and moved on.

Room Tip: "Shower before you come". That should be their motto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We appreciate your comments and am very sorry that our Penthouse loft was unable to meet your needs for your family. We do value your opinions and review these with our staff to look at ways to improve the hot water capacity for these units.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had three rooms with 12 people total for the Kid Rock concert. The afternoon before to the concert we hung out at the pool. Great setting and easy for all rooms. We had rooms at different ends of the location and it was was still very close.

As for the proximity to the concert (Fiddlers Green), a short 5 minute walk and we were at the gate. Perfect for a rainy evening. We were back at the hotel before most even go to their cars.

The breakfast the next morning allowed us all to get together again and have a relaxing time to say goodbye. The food was pretty good for a free part of the stay.

The staff was VERY accommodating for any of our requests. Earlier check in for those that were available. Plastic cups to allow us to respect the "no Glass" policy at the pool.

Overall, we all will use this facility again.

Room Tip: I had a studio on the ground floor, others had the suites upstairs. The suites were loft type so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at the Residence Inn Denver Tech Center during the Kid Rock concert. We truly appreciate you comments and will share them with our staff. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Address: 6565 S Yosemite, Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center hotel is an all-suite extended stay hotel centrally located in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) and only 15 miles from downtown Denver. Our suites offer a spacious living and sleeping area, a fully equipped kitchen and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast and come home Monday through Wednesday to a complimentary social hour all in our Gatehouse. The University of Denver and Colorado Technical University as well as Sky Ridge Medical Center are all located near the Residence Inn Denver Tech Center hotel. Visit Cherry Creek Shopping Center, Aspen Grove and Park Meadows Mall for your shopping needs. Experience the area at the Denver Zoo, Fiddler's Green, Hudson Gardens and many other spectacular sights including the scenery of the Rocky Mountains. Meeting and banquet space is accessible with just a short walk across the street! Take advantage of our Seasonal heated pool, Sport Court and 24 hour fitness center to melt tensions away after a busy day at work or play all at the Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Englewood
Englewood Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.