We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent authentic food at great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sahara Restaurant

Sahara Restaurant
9636 E Arapahoe Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3703
303-790-4707
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sahara Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Clinton Ct
Transit: 1/4 mile from the Arapahoe road light rail station.
Centennial, Colorado, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic food at great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great, fresh quality authentic cuisine at a reasonable price. Highly recommended. They've been in the Denver metro area for over 20 years for a reason. Their food 'pops' with fresh flavor.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great middle eastern food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Great find in the Denver area. The Sahara and Kabob dishes were great and the Lebanese red wine was surprisingly great. Nice atmosphere, entertainment (belly dancer) and very good service.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, CO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were searching for a Mediterranean restaurant to eat at for lunch and stumbled across this restaurant by accident (it was close to another one that was closed). It has a very nice decor, appropriate music, appeared super clean and the food was EXCELLENT!! We will come back again, for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Invite friends along so you can sample more of the menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I'm not sure that I could say anything more than other reviewers have about how great the food is at The Sahara, but I wanted to add my vote to the tally.
The hummus is better than any we have eaten anywhere else -- which is almost unfortunate since we now order it every time we eat there -- and that means we end up ignoring other appetizers (which we've tried and also liked). Of course, the obvious solution is for us to invite friends along -- not necessarily so we can enjoy their company, but so we have an excuse for ordering multiple appetizers!
We have never had a less than wonderful meal. We also appreciate the fact that The Sahara is not a noisy place, so we can actually talk to each other. The service used to be a little on the slow side (though always attentive), but they have hired additional wait staff recently, and that has helped improve the pace.
It's so very nice to have such a great restaurant in the Denver Tech Center area!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Middle Eastern Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

While in Centennial, CO on a business trip, I paid my second visit to Sahara Restaurant. The previous visit was on another business trip a couple of years ago. The food was excellent both times. This time I had the falafel with baba ghanooj and tabbouleh salad. YUM! The baba was creamy and smokey, the falafel perfectly seasoned and fried but not at all greasy, and the tabbouleh was bright and lemony. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahara Restaurant also viewed

Greenwood Village, CO
Greenwood Village, CO
 

Been to Sahara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sahara Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.