We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice for the $. Would definitely come back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 W 29th Street, Greeley, CO 80631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Greeley
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice for the $. Would definitely come back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

First off, I should say that I was getting a VERY good deal here because I had a long term stay (about 3 months) so my review may be a bit biased. Now, it's not a luxury hotel that you would find in a major city, but for a side of the highway chain hotel, it was very high quality. The beds and linens were some of the best I've experienced at a side of the highway chain. The TV was premium. Either 37" or 42" 1080P. My only gripes were that the internet was about the slowest I've encountered at a hotel. 11mbps. Come on. This isn't 1999. Also, they switched from cable to satellite while I was there. The satellite brought more HD channels, but they lost out on the total number of channels and several channels would frequently lose signal for days. Breakfast was pretty good, though maybe not to the level of a Holiday Inn. One of the best things about that hotel is that guests are allowed to use the gym about a mile away because there is no fitness center in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and choosing the Fairfield Inn as your home away from home! Regarding the internet speed, we have upgraded all of our high speed internet capabilities!
The internet is quite speedy now and thanks to comments like yours we proactively address all of our guests' concerns as fast as possible.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    15
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
12
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Nothing fancy about the rooms, old TV, could use an upgrade. Beds are comfortable.

The cleaning staff were very thorough. I had two little kids with me and they cleaned the room very well. Appreciated that.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay here. We appreciate your kind words as well as your feedback about the TV's.

The great news is, we have upgraded all of our TV's to new flat screens with high definition. We certainly take all of our guests' feedback seriously and act upon such comments as soon as possible.

I hope to see you again so you can enjoy our clean rooms as well as our new TV's!

Thank you again for your comments and patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

We were in Greeley for UNC graduation and stayed one night at the Fairfield. The Fairfield Inn was clean , the room was nice. The breakfast was good although the eggs were not my favorite. The staff was accommodating allowing a late check out at 1 pm at no charge because of UNC Graduation that morning. We made it back to check out by noon.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We take great pride in our hotel's mission to ensure all guest's receive the proper care and attention needed for a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotchkiss, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We had a helpful person at our check-in. We were pleasantly surprised to find a refrigerator and microwave in our room. It was a spacious room with two queen beds that were very comfortable to sleep on. Adequate closet space and bathroom. The continental breakfast was one of the best with a good variety of food. We needed maps and directions for various events on campus and the person at the registration desk was able to provide these.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Greeley Fairfield Inn.

I am glad our facility works well for your lodging needs.

We hope to see you again soon as you will notice a completely new hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Had to take two last minute trips to Greeley area for funerals this Summer. Hotel staff was VERY accommodating and helpful even with our adding last minute rooms for family flying in. Breakfast is okay, handicap rooms are excellent. Only drawbacks are noise transmission from rooms above and hallway, and patrons of Old Chicago Pizza using the Hotel lot

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Very friendly staff, your standard Fairfield Inn, but needs some re-investment which they say is going to happen this spring.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

I stay in Marriotts almost exclusively and many other fairfields however this one was probably the worst one. Once you enter the lobby you feel like that you made a mistake. The sign on the door said no pets also the Marriott web site said no pets and yet in the morning there was a dog running around the hallways. I asked the front desk clerk why a dog and they said the person paid the pet fee. I packed up and left. Nearly every Marriott I have stayed at has been good including four of the five on this trip and a some great ones in South Dakota and Denver.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian V, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that these issues have been addressed! Guest satisfaction is our main priority and we are always looking for ways to improve as well as making sure any issues get resolved.

Specifically regarding your experience with the dog running the hallways, we had a disabled guest who required a service animal. In adherence to the American with Disabilities Act, we are required to permit service animals.

We hope with our continued efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will give the Greeley Fairfield Inn another try if you find yourself in Greeley again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley

Address: 2401 W 29th Street, Greeley, CO 80631
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Greeley CO Hotel; Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Greeley
Fairfield Greeley
Greeley Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.