We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites

Comfort Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2467 West 29th Street, Greeley, CO 80631 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Greeley
Caldwell
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Prices at the hotels are above average in Greeley due to new business coming in. The hotel is older but , the room was clean it had a refridgerator and microwave. The pool area was nice, workout area small. The staff was awesome and so helpful loved the desk clerks so personable
and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast area clean had scrambled eggs, sausage and
potatoes along with the usual breakfast fare. Everything looked very appetizing. We were visiting family in the area and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
7
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn in Greeley. The hotel is nice and very clean! The staff is curtious and very professional! I will stay at the Comfort Inn everytime I am in Greeley!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mead, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The Comfort Inn is the best place to stay in the Greeley area! The staff is awesome and the hotel is WONDERFULL!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and quiet. A good value

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

Stayed at the Comfort Inn 12/11-16/2010. The hotel is located next to all of the other Greeley hotels in a convienient area. The hotel appears to be newly remodeled, The rooms were spacious and the bedding was clean and and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was generous with a good variety. The pool, whilpool and excercise room were well maintained.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2008

after a mediocre stay at this establishment, I found out a few days later they over charged me for the room $160.00!! For $240 a night I want a lot more!!

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2006

We stayed here for orientation at UNC two days using two rooms . It is comfortable place but I had to ask for towels and pillows. It is clean and the internet did work on wireless. The front desk person was helpful and nice. My only complaint is every room has a safe charge daily and you have to tell them to remove it if you did not use the safe. I noticed it on one room charge and they corrected it, but did not notice the other till we got home. We were charged 1.50 per day for safe use on each room automatically. I feel like that charge is in and most people will miss it but pay it anyway like we did.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — the sneaky charges for safe use daily
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 2467 West 29th Street, Greeley, CO 80631 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greeley Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Greeley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.