We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
2285 Greeley Mall, Greeley, CO 80631-8544
(970) 353-3808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 201 Restaurants in Greeley
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Canon City, CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Six of my family ate at OG on Jan 4, 2014 and our waitress pointed out that items on the menu were flagged with the word “New”. I am not sure how many of us ate a “new” entree but every one of us was impressive. Some of our choices were Eggplant Parmigiana, Baked Parmigiana Shrimp, Herb Grilled Salmon, and Stuffed Chicken Marsala. The soups were particularly good. How often do you go to a restaurant, order six different entrees and everyone is impressed? We were well taken care of, the pricing was competitive and would be happy to return. This Olive Garden is a good bet.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good old Olive Garden. You really can't go wrong here. From the never-ending salad bowl with bread sticks, to the wonderful pasta and chicken marsala, our party was very pleased with our fare. You can't go wrong with Olive Garden, no matter where you are.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sac City, Iowa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We were disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were disappointed @ our experience here this time. Olive Garden is 1 of my Mom's favorite places to eat & in the past we have enjoyed a good meal & good service. Not this time! The waiter forgot to bring us breadsticks! We had to remind him. Breadsticks are 1 of the special items @ an Olive Garden! The waiter brought us our salads & then the appatizers=backwards. The Calimare had a very good sauce. The blackberry orange tea was refreshing. Hubby ordered the chicken Alfredo, but there was barely any sauce! I liked the chicket breats with peaches & spinach with fat noodles.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“just food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The service was not so good at first , we had to stop a waitress to take our order. And the food was not great or even temperature hot. The salad was good, but how can you mess up a salad.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“not as advertised”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

All you can eat salad is NOT. Server said they would not make money if the salad was really all you can eat. Can have all the lettuce one wants, but not the other ingredients (tomato, olives, etc.)- they cost extra as a side dish if you want more! Slow service. Be sure to make reservations or wait a very long time. Servers over-worked and were irritable and inattentive. Loud, loud noisy place. Had to lean across the wide table, cup the ear, and shout to be heard. Food greasy and white. No whole foods or grains to be had. Wine over-priced with limited selections. Was told I could taste the wine before ordering by one server. The next server said no I could not. Wine was not good. Unpleasant experience. Will find another place for our family reunions.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.