We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not as advertised” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
2285 Greeley Mall, Greeley, CO 80631-8544
(970) 353-3808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 201 Restaurants in Greeley
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“not as advertised”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

All you can eat salad is NOT. Server said they would not make money if the salad was really all you can eat. Can have all the lettuce one wants, but not the other ingredients (tomato, olives, etc.)- they cost extra as a side dish if you want more! Slow service. Be sure to make reservations or wait a very long time. Servers over-worked and were irritable and inattentive. Loud, loud noisy place. Had to lean across the wide table, cup the ear, and shout to be heard. Food greasy and white. No whole foods or grains to be had. Wine over-priced with limited selections. Was told I could taste the wine before ordering by one server. The next server said no I could not. Wine was not good. Unpleasant experience. Will find another place for our family reunions.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
“fast and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My daughter and I ate here 3 times during our visit because we don't have an Olive Garden where we live. The service was fast and the food was great as always. Great deal for good food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milliken
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Management”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went to Olive Garden to celebrate my husbands raise and to have dinner with our kids before my husband left the state for work. We were sitting there enjoying our wine and conversation, when the manager came out and told us that they were sorry it was taking so long, but they burnt my daughters pizza and were remaking it. He said that her meal was covered. It was no big deal to us, as we weren't in any hurry and didn't even notice how long it had been. About 2 minutes later the General manager came out and apologized, they remade everyone's dinner, and comped us our entire meal and bottle of wine. We appreciated the service and the thought that the GM would come and take their time to apologize and do what they did without being asked about it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severance
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great food, service and deals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is one of the nicest and best run Olive garden around anywhere. The food was very good, the service was exceptional, the ambiance is great. The $12.95 3 course meal is truley a great deal. All the food you can eat plus desert...cant beat it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“i don't like seeing past class mates serving food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you like food that is made by people that care... don't come here. The party animals that work here are just too lazy to get jobs that go from 9 to 5. It's ridiculous. The food isn't good at all there and the service is as good as they were in school.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.