We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star quality in a Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greeley Guest House

Greeley Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greeley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greeley Guest House
Save
You added Greeley Guest House to your Saves list
5401 West Ninth Street, Greeley, CO   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Greeley B&B and Inns
Denver,
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“5 Star quality in a Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed here on business and was very pleased with the room. It had a King Size Bed, table with 2 chairs to eat at a recliner for watching tv and a desk to work at. It also came with a gas fireplace. The room was very large and had a refrigerator and microwave in it. The bathroom was huge as well I look forward to returning there in the future and would recommend this place to anyone visiting Greeley!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side give you a view of the Rockies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
4
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place was a bit fancier than what I generally look for but the price was well in line with the accommodations. The room was huge and comfortably furnished with every thing I needed and more. The included hot breakfast was a really nice finish.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here for a night and truly enjoyed this hotel/guest house. The rooms are large and clean, and ours had a nice fireplace. The staff was warm and helpful, too. An added bonus was the in room microwave and fridge in the room. Definitely worth the price! The home cooked breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I did not stay here. I had a deposition in Greeley and the court reporter recommended this location for a conference room. The staff was great. My brother lives in Greeley and has had friends stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I had the privilege of staying at the Greeley Guest House last week. Even though I arrived very late, I was greeted by one of the proprietors. She instantly made me feel at ease and we soon were chatting pleasantly. As I received my key, it wasn't just a point to a map to show me the location of my room, it was a personalized tour of the lounge/breakfast area, and a walk to my door, and a run down of all of the controls inside.

The room was great! With its own fireplace, table, kitchenette, and great view onto the properties "vineyard" and open space beyond.

Breakfast the next morning continued the great experience with a personally prepared hot meal by the resident chef, and supplementing buffet of additional options.

What a great stay! I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Maybe it's all the years getting ripped off at big city hotels but I am still trying to figure out how you can get so much for the money. Our King suit for maybe $169 had a Jacuzzi bath, fireplace flat screen TV's free internet and refrigerator. The homemade breakfasts, mid day fresh baked cookies were a real treat from people who seem genuinely pleased that you are enjoing.The place has the feel that everyone there is family. Nothing much in the town other than the University (reason for visit) but great place to relax.

Room Tip: suite 206 if you are a fisherman you will get a kick out of this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was my 1st time staying here and it was lovely. They catered to our special requests for high protein breakfasts with lovely omelets and sent a box with breakfast for the road on the day we had to leave before they began serving.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greeley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greeley Guest House

Address: 5401 West Ninth Street, Greeley, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Greeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious guest rooms and complimentary breakfast are enjoyed by business travelers and vacationers alike. Every Deluxe room has a gas fireplace, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Our Jacuzzi Deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are favorites for honeymooners and company executives, while a suite with a kitchen is suitable for longer stays. The west-facing rooms have a grand view of the Rocky Mountains. Each room is decorated in a unique style, has a private bath and is equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access and a wide selection of cable television channels. Overnight guests also enjoy afternoon coffee, tea and cookies in the Great Room. Conference rooms may be rented for small private business meetings or for conferences up to 76 people. In-house catering is available for breakfast, lunch and snacks. The conference rooms, Great Room and Courtyard are also excellent venues for parties, showers, receptions and dinners. Our gazebo, with a stunning mountain backdrop, is perfect for weddings in the warmer months, and the surrounding lawn can seat up to 100 guests. The Greeley Guest House is located on the west end of Greeley, easily accessible from I-25, US-34 and US-85. It close enough to the edge of town to keep the feeling of fresh open space and yet only a short drive from downtown, with plenty of shopping and dining conveniently nearby. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greeley Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.