We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely oasis that is reasonably priced!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greeley Guest House

Greeley Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greeley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greeley Guest House
Save
You added Greeley Guest House to your Saves list
5401 West Ninth Street, Greeley, CO 80634   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Greeley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely oasis that is reasonably priced!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here for a night and truly enjoyed this hotel/guest house. The rooms are large and clean, and ours had a nice fireplace. The staff was warm and helpful, too. An added bonus was the in room microwave and fridge in the room. Definitely worth the price! The home cooked breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
5
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
261 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I did not stay here. I had a deposition in Greeley and the court reporter recommended this location for a conference room. The staff was great. My brother lives in Greeley and has had friends stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I had the privilege of staying at the Greeley Guest House last week. Even though I arrived very late, I was greeted by one of the proprietors. She instantly made me feel at ease and we soon were chatting pleasantly. As I received my key, it wasn't just a point to a map to show me the location of my room, it was a personalized tour of the lounge/breakfast area, and a walk to my door, and a run down of all of the controls inside.

The room was great! With its own fireplace, table, kitchenette, and great view onto the properties "vineyard" and open space beyond.

Breakfast the next morning continued the great experience with a personally prepared hot meal by the resident chef, and supplementing buffet of additional options.

What a great stay! I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Maybe it's all the years getting ripped off at big city hotels but I am still trying to figure out how you can get so much for the money. Our King suit for maybe $169 had a Jacuzzi bath, fireplace flat screen TV's free internet and refrigerator. The homemade breakfasts, mid day fresh baked cookies were a real treat from people who seem genuinely pleased that you are enjoing.The place has the feel that everyone there is family. Nothing much in the town other than the University (reason for visit) but great place to relax.

Room Tip: suite 206 if you are a fisherman you will get a kick out of this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was my 1st time staying here and it was lovely. They catered to our special requests for high protein breakfasts with lovely omelets and sent a box with breakfast for the road on the day we had to leave before they began serving.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My friend booked this hotel for us to stay at while visiting her mother in Greeley. We had stayed previously at a chain hotel and this property was so much nicer. It is referred to as a small, "boutique hotel" and the name is appropriiate. Our room had two queen beds, a fireplace and two very comfortable queen beds. There was ample room for all of our clothes and toiletries. The bay window overlooked a fence with grapevines and beautiful fields. The courtyard was not only landscaped well, but had several padded benches for guests to enjoy.During our entire stay, of several days, we never heard any noise from any of the other rooms or guests--very quiet. They advertise a choice of hot breakfast in the morning and this proved to be true. Since I have diabetes, continental breakfasts are not my first choice as they offer nothing but foods high in carbohydrates Yes, they have have the typical continental breakfast items, but their chef offers you additional hot choices. Twice, while staying there, the hot food consisted of pancakes and sausage. When we requested eggs and sausage instead of the pancakes, the chef cheefully honored our request. When we told them we were leaving on the final morning before breakfast started, they accomodated us with a "sack breakfast" to take on the road with us. In addition to the chef, we found all of the staff to be very friendly and accomodating. They offer warm, fresh baked cookies each evening. The channels on their TV's offer you many choices other than the basic channels that many hotels offer. Their rates were also cheaper than most of the chain hotels in Greeley. Our overall experience was great and we will definitely stay there the next time we are in Greeley. This was truly a "home away from home."

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our small group stayed here for a weekend as we planned an event. Between us we had three rooms. Each room was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. The courtyard area is very welcoming, and it was a nice place to gather and visit with friends. Breakfast in the mornings is outstanding! As assortment of homemade breads and one entree greeted us each morning with the requisite coffee, juice, cereal, etc. One morning we had bread pudding and custard in addition to an egg casserole which was outstanding. The other morning saw french toast, sausage, fruit, and an assortment of homemade muffins and breads consumed. The staff was welcoming and helpful. I'd stay here again and again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greeley
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Greeley
Days Inn Greeley
#7 of 13 in Greeley
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#4 of 13 in Greeley
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#6 of 13 in Greeley
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greeley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greeley Guest House

Address: 5401 West Ninth Street, Greeley, CO 80634
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Greeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious guest rooms and complimentary breakfast are enjoyed by business travelers and vacationers alike. Every Deluxe room has a gas fireplace, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Our Jacuzzi Deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are favorites for honeymooners and company executives, while a suite with a kitchen is suitable for longer stays. The west-facing rooms have a grand view of the Rocky Mountains. Each room is decorated in a unique style, has a private bath and is equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access and a wide selection of cable television channels. Overnight guests also enjoy afternoon coffee, tea and cookies in the Great Room. Conference rooms may be rented for small private business meetings or for conferences up to 76 people. In-house catering is available for breakfast, lunch and snacks. The conference rooms, Great Room and Courtyard are also excellent venues for parties, showers, receptions and dinners. Our gazebo, with a stunning mountain backdrop, is perfect for weddings in the warmer months, and the surrounding lawn can seat up to 100 guests. The Greeley Guest House is located on the west end of Greeley, easily accessible from I-25, US-34 and US-85. It close enough to the edge of town to keep the feeling of fresh open space and yet only a short drive from downtown, with plenty of shopping and dining conveniently nearby. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greeley Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.