We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Greeley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Greeley to your Saves list
Days Inn Greeley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5630 West 10th Street, Greeley, CO 80634 (Formerly Microtel Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Greeley
Center
2 reviews
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have no complaints about our stay at Days Inn in Greeley. Customer service was friendly, rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Appreciate your nice review and recommendation. We're not perfect but we do aim to please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    65
    16
    25
    13
See reviews for
54
33
17
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Good hotel and stay. But, I would never stay again unless I got a NON SMOKING room. GROSS ROOM SMELL!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. Just an FYI for anyone looking, when you don't book direct with the hotel you risk the chance of getting a room type you did not select. Internet travel agencies are allotted a certain # of rooms that might include smoking. They warn you 5 times when booking that they do not guarantee room type. You might save $5 by booking this way, but don't know if it's worth the $5? Book direct with any hotel and you WILL get the room type you ask for. I have a lot of people who choose to roll the dice and then take it out on me because of the choice they made. Book direct and save yourself the headache.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are acceptable but bath towels could use some upgrading. I was covered in lint after using towels to dry with. Have always been able to depend on this hotel for decent pricing and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for the nice review. Sorry about the towels. Sometimes new towels shed a bit. Something for us to watch. Hope you come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I slept in until 9 & left hotel at 10, took DND sign in. Came back at 4PM and room was not cleaned. "Sorry, we don't have a housekeeper on call". Room has creaky floors and tub, walls are paper thin, awakened by a neighbors alarm clock!, housekeepers vacuuming the halls will wake you anyway, refrigerator doesn't work properly, employee showed up next morning coughing, and sneezing, & snotting around the lobby and even came over to my table to get herself some coffee in the breakfast area. These people should stay home or wear a mask! Staff was generally not overly interested in customers but more in gossiping with the locals at the desk. I wouldn't return unless there was no other option.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and sorry for your troubles. We take all comments into consideration seriously. We are always assessing our processes and adapting them to better fit everyones needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Greeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greeley

Address: 5630 West 10th Street, Greeley, CO 80634 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greeley 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Greeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greeley Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Greeley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.