We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay on the 2nd floor!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 West 29th Street, Greeley, CO 80631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Greeley
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Do not stay on the 2nd floor!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The staff is quite friendly and checkin was a breeze. The rooms are outdated, the shower wallpaper is moldy and bathroom wallpaper is peeling. The noise from the third floor rooms to the second floor rooms is insanely loud. Simple footsteps and doors closing from the third floor are amplified on the second floor. The $180 nightly rate is pure price gouging for this hotel product!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstaple1986, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Stonepink,

Thank you for completing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Greeley, Colorado. I will like to apologize for the noise your experienced throughout our stay and conditions of the bathroom. I am pleased to inform you we are planning on refinishing the guestroom bathrooms this year! Again thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again.

Thank you,

John Stapleton
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    26
    6
    7
    4
See reviews for
57
10
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were very impressed with the hotel. Check in was quick and easy. The grounds are well kept and clean. The room was a spacious and clean. The bathroom was also spacious, only complaint it was a bit outdated and needed some repairs around the shower. The bed was comfy, will stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the top floor, we hear minor noise from room next door but nothing to complai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstaple1986, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Amera456,

Thank you for completing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Greeley, CO. I am pleased to hear that your enjoy your stay, we hope you and your family made it home safely. Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Colorado.

Thank you,

John Stapleton, CHA
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed the friendly staff every time I entered the hotel! The rooms were very nice and clean:) the breakfast had plenty of selections, even for my picky/healthy eating choices. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstaple1986, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Erin,

Thank you for completing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Greeley. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon when your travels return to Greeley.

Thank you,

John Stapleton, CHA
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for one night in July 2013, our reason for staying was to go the Greeley Stampede and to see Trace Adkins in concert. We arrived very early, and were asked to come back later as they had no rooms available, but only after being offered coffee, lemonade, and cookies, nice touch! The front desk staff offered advice on what to see in town, a map and some recommendations on where to eat, all very helpful. When we able to check in later on we were very pleased with our room, it was super clean, the Jacuzzi was great and we really enjoyed our stay. Once again the front desk staff were friendly and helpful and gave great advice on the best place to park at the stampede, and were slightly envious of the tickets we had to see Trace! The breakfast was good, and even though the hotel was quite full there was plenty for everyone. We slept well and the staff at this hotel really made our stay, thank you all!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here in Rm 105 for 3 days over Christmas. You are greeted upon entering by refreshing lemon water and cookies in front of a lovely fireplace/living room area. Flanking that is the desk area staffed by truly caring individuals. Joy was so nice and Betty was such a dear!-thank you!

The room was clean with comfy beds and those ever popular fluffy pillows-extras are available in your room too! The bath area was nice and clean and stocked with Pantene hair products. The furniture is a little sparse so we asked for an extra luggage lift and it arrived shortly.

Breakfast dishes and table ware are heavy and real-what? Serious, no styrofoam plates or plastic here! It really makes u feel at home. The kids didn't like the Smuckers syrup, I mentioned it to the kitchen attendant and WOW-the next morning she pointed out a jug of REAL maple syrup----who does that anymore? I was impressed to say the least.

Just stop looking and stay here. It's the warmest pool too,

Room Tip: 105 is quiet and close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have been staying at the Country Inn and Suites for many years as I travel to Greeley CO on business often. On this particular trip I brought my new bride; we were recently married. I received the normal treatment from the staff which is excellent. However, the staff treated my new wife with outstanding care and treatment. The staff found out we were recently married and assembled a romantic gift of wine, wine glasses and a beautiful card. We were so overwhelmed at how they went out of their way to make it a special visit. Thanks so much. We will be staying there on future trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstaple1986, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Peter,

Thank you for completing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Greeley. Congratulations to you and your new bride on your recent nuptials and wish you and your bride many blessings. Thank you for your loyalty to the Country Inn & Suites and we look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit in the Greeley area.

Thank you,

John Stapleton, CHA
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

All I can say is Wow! The customer service always exceeds expectations when I'm in Greeley for business. The front desk always goes above and beyond to satisfy my needs and its obvious that the management really cares about the property. Looking forward to my next stay.

Thank You Country Inn & Suites

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstaple1986, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for completing a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Greeley. I am please to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we hope to see you soon the next time you are in Greeley.

Thank you,

John Stapleton, CHA
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley

Address: 2501 West 29th Street, Greeley, CO 80631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Hotel's Warm Hospitality in Greeley, CO With amenities designed for both business and leisure travelers, the Country Inn & Suites is your best bet for a great night's stay in northern Colorado. Whether you're attending a training seminar in the hotel's comfortable conference room or visiting students or faculty at the University of Northern Colorado, the Country Inn & Suites offers a convenient and relaxing home base. Take advantage of free high-speed Internet access, free hot breakfasts seven days a week and a soothing indoor swimming pool. The hotel's location in Greeley, CO is also close to great family attractions like the Centennial Village Museum, the Greeley Mall and Tointon Gallery for the Visual Arts. Reserve your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Greeley
Greeley Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.