We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 West 29th Street, Greeley, CO 80631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Greeley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The people working at the hotel were awesome, from the cleaning staff to the reception. The rooms were as promised and I will go back here if needed to go back to Greeley.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    29
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
64
14
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

The rooms were neat and clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. I did have trouble with my key not working on more than one occasion and had to go all the way back down stairs with my luggage to get some help. Other than that, this was a great place to stay. My son goes to UNC and so I will be back from time to time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

It's always a relief to find the place you are staying to be Friendly, Professional, Comfortable and Clean. My stay at Country Inn and Suites in Greeley was just that complimented by a warm breakfast every morning and a smile.

Everything was immaculate and the surrounding area gave many choices for dining as well as a mall for shopping.

Juliette M

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I live in Canada and visit Greeley 4 or 5 times a year. This County Inn is well located and I have stayed here many times. The hotel and rooms are kept very clean, the elevator for example, seem to have been polished to a high shine - nice to see. This care seems to be evident throughout. The food in the morning is good with usually a kind lady making sure all is in good order. All is all a good place to stay.

Room Tip: I like the 3rd floor. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arthur, LA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I travel frequently and this is probably by far the best hotel experience I've ever encountered! The room was awesome and to say the staff was super friendly is a complete understatement. I've never seen friendlier hotel staff anywhere. I honestly felt "at home" the 3 days I was there (the rocking chairs on the front porch area was an absolute perfect touch!) I will stay there again if my travels bring me to Greeley and if anyone I know is travelling there, I will strongly recommend Country Inn & Suites :-)

Room Tip: I recommend the 2 room suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is a great hotel with friendly staff that made you feel welcomed. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Rooms are good size and the there is lots of counter space in the bathroom with good lighting. Room has a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Great place to stay and it is in a great location with resturants and shopping close by. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview Heights, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The staff was great. The rooms were wonderful and could not of asked for better customer service. I stay in a lot of hotels around the country and this is in the top 10. Thanks for a great 2 nights of sleep. I would recommend the hotel to my friends. When I come back to Greeley I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Get the Suite...Great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley

Address: 2501 West 29th Street, Greeley, CO 80631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Hotel's Warm Hospitality in Greeley, CO With amenities designed for both business and leisure travelers, the Country Inn & Suites is your best bet for a great night's stay in northern Colorado. Whether you're attending a training seminar in the hotel's comfortable conference room or visiting students or faculty at the University of Northern Colorado, the Country Inn & Suites offers a convenient and relaxing home base. Take advantage of free high-speed Internet access, free hot breakfasts seven days a week and a soothing indoor swimming pool. The hotel's location in Greeley, CO is also close to great family attractions like the Centennial Village Museum, the Greeley Mall and Tointon Gallery for the Visual Arts. Reserve your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Carlson and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Greeley
Greeley Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.