We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenosha Cafe

Kenosha Cafe
50455 US Hwy 285, Grant, CO 80448
+1 303-870-0421
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Grant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Serving American cuisine, homemade baked goods and specials daily. Family atmosphere, WiFi available and outdoor seating.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Skip Coney Island and come here instead! It's a convenient and clean stop right along 285 with friendly and warm staff, and get this - the food is actually great! The burger was delicious! Worth a lunch break on your way up (or down) the mountain.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you are looking for a good burger.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Second time we have stopped here, second time was just as good as the first. Clean, comfortable place. Friendly service, great burgers!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food & friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We own a cabin in Park County and spend a lot of time driving up 285. We have stopped at many of the small restaurants along the way. What a nice surprise to have finally stopped at the Kenosha Cafe for lunch. It was a Friday about 12:30 in the afternoon. We decided on their smothered burrito. It had egg, chunky fried potatoes and carnitas-type crispy pork in it and then it was smothered in a very special gravy-like green chili. It was EXCELLENT! They have cookies and scones also. We bought a mixed bag of great peanut butter and oatmeal cookies. Yummy!

We also enjoyed talking to Andrea. Great people person. We will be back to try something else.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A Must Eat diner! We happened to stop by right before closing and am so glad we did. We love the "ma & pa" establishments and giving them a try. Loved the pulled pork sandwich along with their homemade chicken/rice/vegetable soup. We also had the rueben with again homemade coleslaw. Awesome!! The ladies behind the counter were so helpful in decision making and very warm and friendly. And by the way, Zach the owner/chef will likely pay you a personal visit. Hope you get a chance to try it out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food & friendly people!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'd heard good things about this cafe & my experience verified things. It's a very casual cafe near the base of Guanella Pass on US Hwy. 285. Very clean, friendly people and good food.
The corned beef hash was great. Great reports on the chicken pot pie, burgers, other breakfast items. And if you're lucky you'll see the big horn sheep grazing the property!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kenosha Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenosha Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.