We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat Little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sagebrush BBQ & Grill

Sagebrush BBQ & Grill
1101 Grand Avenue, Grand Lake, CO 80447
+1 970-627-1404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Not Just Great BBQ. Sandwiches, fish, chicken, veggie dishes, Gluten-free menu. Full bar. Family friendly. Just throw the peanuts on the floor.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Neat Little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

They have really good service and friendly staff. Their food was good and the amount you received for the price was above average. The best thing was you got to throw your peanut shells on the floor! :)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    167
    57
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good, clean food, but the sauces don't compare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

When I think of bar b q I think of mouth watering, juicy, amazing meat that is dripping with a phenomenal sauce that makes you want to lick your fingers. The meat at Sagebrush is good, but I wouldn't write home about it and the sauces have a high vinegar content that I didn't care for. I liked the bbq sauce mixed with the ranch dressing as a nice change for the salad I ordered with pulled pork. The kids' meals come with a chocolate chip cookie and that makes everyone smile. It was fun shelling and eating peanuts when we all first sat down. The kids at the table loved throwing the shells on the floor (totally acceptable and expected). I wouldn't eat two meals on vacation here, but I did enjoy the one I had.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Busy and Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

They were very busy and our waitress did a really good job of making sure our drinks were always filled and needs met. Food was slightly above average. Nothing special about the brat, it's a brat on bread was the biggest comment at our table.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We ate here twice as they have a large menu and provide good food and good service. We tried BBQ, Soups and sandwiches and all were excellent. There does seem to be a wait on weekends so we ended up eating here during the week and were glad we did. They do have elk sausage and the local Rocky Mountain Brewery beer as well as many other choices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant we found”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The food at this restaurant was the best we found in Grand Lake. The menu is very diverse, including salads, sandwiches, elk and bison, and the BBQ. There were enough options that all the members of our family were satisfied with the choices available. The food was cooked exactly to our order. It did seem the waitress was more concerned with her phone than her tables. If the service was better, it would be excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush BBQ & Grill also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Sagebrush BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagebrush BBQ & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.