We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good guacamole but..........” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Pacifico LLC

El Pacifico LLC
928 Grand Avenue, Grand Lake, CO 80447
(970) 627-9322
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 32 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
559 reviews
380 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Good guacamole but..........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The good: it's right on the strip. The decorating is pretty authentic. The guacamole & chips were outstanding. I had shrimp fajitas and something was missing, kind of bland. My wife had a nachos Grandes. They were soggy. I overheard one server say they had only one cook. In July in Grand Lake, you know you are going to be busy. Only ate about half of what we paid for. That could have been up top by "the good."

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    32
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun and fabulous margaritas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Charlie and Maria helped our daughter's new in-laws host a cocktail hour(s) the night before the wedding for all of the guests. Everyone had a fantastic time, raved about the margaritas, and enjoyed the entertainment by Bob Ramsey. We dine here frequently when we are in Grand Lake and knew they would not disappoint-they didn't!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Read the other reviews. I guess we went on a good day. Salsa was tasty and so was the food. Being from Texas, I guess we like Tex Mex. It was a little different from what we're used to but we all thought it was very good. We were there at the beginning of the lunch hour and the service was a little slow but about the same as we've had in the area. Wait staff was pleasant.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Enjoyable meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hostess and waitstaff were very friendly and attentive. A good variety of food choices and quality and value were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exactly what you would expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This restaurant was located downtown and ready for tourist. The interior is dark and sparsely decorated for a Mexican eatery. Our waitress was neither friendly nor rude. Just working. The food was pretty decent size portions for the cost. I would say this is true Sonoran than mexican. It was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pacifico LLC also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to El Pacifico LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Pacifico LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.