We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Pacifico LLC

El Pacifico LLC
928 Grand Avenue, Grand Lake, CO 80447
(970) 627-9322
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 30 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
North Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Enjoyable meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Hostess and waitstaff were very friendly and attentive. A good variety of food choices and quality and value were good.

Helpful?
Thank cmblupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exactly what you would expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was located downtown and ready for tourist. The interior is dark and sparsely decorated for a Mexican eatery. Our waitress was neither friendly nor rude. Just working. The food was pretty decent size portions for the cost. I would say this is true Sonoran than mexican. It was average.

Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your best bet for Mexican food in Grand Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a large party and our service was fast and friendly. The food is good...not awesome, but what do you expect for the mountains? We like it better than Pancho and Leftys... Less crowded, better service, more consistent and a good value. They have live music on some nights.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank COGurlJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't Go”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for terrible service, cold or burnt food this is your place. Otherwise avoid at all costs. Our chili rellanos came out burnt while our chicken taco salad came out ice cold. Our server told us they were out of chips and salsa while other tables were getting chips and salsa and she did not know the ingredients of the menu items. We paid for our drinks and went elsewhere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mexican food in Colorado”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I love Mexican food! We tried Pancho and Lefty's a few years ago and didn't like it. Four years coming to Grand Lake and we've always had decent food at El Pacifico. We ate here twice during our last trip. The margaritas were a little weak but the food was good both times.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aklem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pacifico LLC also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to El Pacifico LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing