We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Pacifico LLC

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Pacifico LLC
928 Grand Avenue, Grand Lake, CO 80447
(970) 627-9322
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 31 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
North Adams, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Enjoyable meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hostess and waitstaff were very friendly and attentive. A good variety of food choices and quality and value were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    29
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Exactly what you would expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This restaurant was located downtown and ready for tourist. The interior is dark and sparsely decorated for a Mexican eatery. Our waitress was neither friendly nor rude. Just working. The food was pretty decent size portions for the cost. I would say this is true Sonoran than mexican. It was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Your best bet for Mexican food in Grand Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a large party and our service was fast and friendly. The food is good...not awesome, but what do you expect for the mountains? We like it better than Pancho and Leftys... Less crowded, better service, more consistent and a good value. They have live music on some nights.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't Go”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for terrible service, cold or burnt food this is your place. Otherwise avoid at all costs. Our chili rellanos came out burnt while our chicken taco salad came out ice cold. Our server told us they were out of chips and salsa while other tables were getting chips and salsa and she did not know the ingredients of the menu items. We paid for our drinks and went elsewhere.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mexican food in Colorado”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I love Mexican food! We tried Pancho and Lefty's a few years ago and didn't like it. Four years coming to Grand Lake and we've always had decent food at El Pacifico. We ate here twice during our last trip. The margaritas were a little weak but the food was good both times.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pacifico LLC also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to El Pacifico LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Pacifico LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.