We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Milkshake make to order” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Hub

Village Hub
830 Grand Avenue, Grand Lake, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 31 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Milkshake make to order”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped at the HUB after a canoe/kayak trip on the lake. Everyone got a little something different but they made my milkshake to order without any questions. There is comfy looking seating inside (and I believe WI-FI) or you can sit outside at tables with umbrellas to enjoy the mountain/lake air. Another pro: The bathrooms were clean. Recommend stopping by the Hub while you are in Grand Lake.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wrong Turn, Right Hub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Made a wrong turn after a long day hiking and ended up in Grand Lake. Came upon this great spot for ice cream, java and burritos. Yep burritos. Can't go wrong with burritos after a hike so we decided to fuel up on a burrito and then a cappuccino for the road. Great atmosphere and vibe and outstanding service. Gorgeous coffee table in the lounge area I wanted to carry out. Free Wifi as well. Can't go wrong with a stop at The Hub while in Grand Lake or just driving through.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We look forward to the Hub every visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great coffee, great food, great location, great staff....!
We visit like its our "kitchen away from home" 2-3 times a day

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Homebase”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Most of our mornings and late afternoons were at the Hub during our stay in Grand Lake. Great coffee, refreshing ice cream, good service and plenty of places to sit. I'm pretty sure we're put one of their staff through college with all the time we spent there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome espresso in the mountains!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

It is difficult to find good espresso in the mountains, but this place is a gem. I cannot comment on the food (except to say that it all looks good), but the espresso is top notch.

The staff are fun, and clearly get along with each other as well as the patrons. There is ample seating inside, and plenty of tables outside as well with a fun view of Main Street.

I have not found better coffee in Grand Lake.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Hub also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Village Hub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Hub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.