We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happening place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lake Tap House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grand Lake Tap House
rte. 34, Grand Lake, CO
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Description: restaurant opened a few months ago
Restaurant details
Description: restaurant opened a few months ago
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Happening place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Good choices for beer. Dinner was fine. We began to feel that they wanted to turn the table over as soon as we were 1/2 way through our meal. That was a bit annoying. That said the prices were fine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great food with a very fun waiter (Scott).”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had a great set of pizzas after a long fun day in RMNP. Highly suggest that the sample dessert (root beer & stout) gets added to the main menu. Great leftover foil character also.
Thank you!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I visited shortly after Labor Day for lunch. Being off season, they were a bit empty, with one person covering the bar and food service. The room was pleasant. We were immediately informed that they were out of about three dishes and one of the beers. The sandwich choices were very limited, and cheese or bacon cost extra. We had a chicken pizza, which was pretty good. The beer was OK, but nothing special.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Good beer and food. Paul, the bartender was outstanding!! We had such a good time the first night, we decided to go back the next night. Our growler was mysteriously empty and needed to be refilled. ;-)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great beer and food was delicious. Casual, laid back restaurant. Come in your hiking clothes and restore your energy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Lake Tap House also viewed

 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Lake Tap House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.