We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Cafe with a Big Heart” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wake Coffee Shop

The Wake Coffee Shop
Grand Lake Marina, Grand Lake, CO 80517
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 30 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Granby, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Cafe with a Big Heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very nice place for a light breakfast or a cup of coffee/tea. Tucked away from the crowds of Grand Lake, it's a special place with a sweet atmosphere. I had yogurt with berries and home-made granola: delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaHS80446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun cafe find tucked in marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Loved this little place tucked away in a marina - my husband especially loved sitting at the picture window and watching people prep their boats for the daily sail. Nice, well-priced breakfast sandwiches and dishes, good coffee, and friendly service. Food came out instantly, unlike Blue Water Bakery.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best coffee shop in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The nicest employees cater to your every need! The prices are cheap! The home brewed coffee is great before you head out for your day of fun! Or on a cold day you can drop in a cozy space for a cup of warm coffee or cocoa! A great place to visit in Grand Lake!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great start to the day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have stopped in here for a breakfast bite, along with coffee! Staff is friendly, efficient, and the scenery is beautiful! Definitely a great start to the day in GL!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zonakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Next To Lemmon Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just a stone's throw from where we stayed in Grand Lake, this little coffee shop was a great place to walk in the mornings, sometimes we even stopped by in the afternoon too! Much smaller than a Starbucks, they offered delicious coffee from the Rocky Mountain something something, we ended up buying a bag of the darkest roast to take home for about $10.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wake Coffee Shop also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to The Wake Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing