We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cy's Deli

Cy's Deli
717 Grand Ave., Grand Lake, CO 80447
(970) 627-3354
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Service was quick and the sandwiches were very good. The bread was fresh and they piled on the meat and slaw (we had a Reuben, which we split). Nice outdoor seating area.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    37
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast.... Where..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I was disappointed in my visit to CY's. Based on recommendations from TripAdvisor, I visited CY's for breakfast. A very limited menu. After spending some time trying to find something suitable for breakfast, we gave up and went elsewhere. Did not try them for deli sandwiches. Although the Burritos may have been good, as suggested by one of the reviewers, I was looking for a larger selection than just Burrito's.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Amazing food, and exceptionally friendly staff! Fantastic and unique deli sandwiches. I would highly recommend Cy's!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very busy line out the door the should time we were there. Food was not special but pretty good.
Would come again...a little pricy for basic sandwiches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great place to stop & pick up lunch before going to Rocky Mountain National Park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Great food and service. There are a ton of menu options to choose from and any of the breakfast burritos are a great choice!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cy's Deli also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Cy's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cy's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.