We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cy's Deli

Cy's Deli
717 Grand Ave., Grand Lake, CO 80447
(970) 627-3354
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Placerville, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Delicious, innovative food and very nice employees. Outdoor patio seating pleasant in the summer. Stop in for their breakfast burritos

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    37
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

On an extended motorcycle trip across Colorado, arrived in Grand Lake after coming over the mountain from Estes Park, temperature less than forty. Found this Deli after checking in to Spirit Lake Lodge. Order two bowls of homemade delicious soups for myself and my wife. GREAT

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stopped here several times and the sandwiches and cookies were great, though definitely overpriced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good food, limited selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We liked Cy's deli and ate there three times-twice for lunch and once for breakfast. All of the food was good, but there wasn't a lot of choices. For breakfast, the burritos are already made. This worked well for those that liked green chilis (most of us), but for those that couldn't eat green chilies, they had to get breakfast elsewhere. For the record, the burritos were tasty. My wife had a turkey sandwich which she really liked. I had a reuben sandwich which was very tasty. All in all, there were roughly six or seven choices for sandwiches, and little for dessert.

Again, I want to emphasize that the food was good. Because of that we would have liked to see more choices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattyb73, Owner at Cy's Deli, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We thank you for your positive review of Cy's Deli and your repeat business! Our menu consists of eleven different sandwiches that we hope satisfies our customers. Our breakfast burritos consist of two with Hatch Green Chili, two with New Mexican Red Chili, and one with Country Gravy. We also carry a variety of bagels and bake muffins here to try to provide a quick and easy breakfast for those on the go! Thank you again for your business and please try us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, Colorado
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Very good sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were too late for lunch at the Fat Cat, so we decided to try Cy's Deli and were very impressed with their selection. Hubby had the daily special pulled pork and he said it was very good...freshly smoked and delicious. I had a veggie selection and was very pleased. You order at the counter and wait for your sandwich to be made right then.They had fresh ingredients which I liked. The staff were friendly and attentive. We'll go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cy's Deli also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Cy's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cy's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.