We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly it is no more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Lake Brewing Company - CLOSED

The Grand Lake Brewing Company
915 Grand Avenue, Grand Lake, CO
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Grand Lake
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sadly it is no more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The home made beer was always fantastic. A home brew and pastrami on rye were always a winning combination. Unfortunately the brewery is no more.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Try Beer Sampler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My family stopped in on a whim. mMy husband wanted to try the sampler. Was fun to test the different ones. I do not drink beer and found them to be tasty. The Nitro was great... There were a couple great and a couple ehh beers. The Spinach Artichoke dip was fabulous. Pizza good. Was very disappointed in them being out of cheese beer bread. The decor needs updating and some atmosphere. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Overall good time

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food, mediocre beer.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I are lovers of microbrews and we found the beer here to be very under- whelming. We got the beer sampler and they weren't bad but some of them were not that different from a Coors or a Budweiser.

On the other hand, our meals were very good. I ordered the lasagna and thought it was delicious. The sauce was outstanding and the portion size was quite large. My husband ordered the crab cake and he was very happy with it. Our meals also came with soup and they were tasty. The service was adequate and our meals came out pretty quickly.

All in all, the food was above average and reasonably priced. The beers were not all that good and the décor and atmosphere were nothing really special either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Decent”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place is a little hard to get to, the beer is ok. It was empty when we went and our service was great, the bartender even gave us a free sample of one of the beers that wasn't on the sampler menu.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Go for the beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and I sampled every beer on tap, and though most were average or slightly above there wasn't a bad beer in the lineup. We didn't eat, as we had the same impression of the dingy feel as other reviewers have described. Ended up grabbing a growler of the Rocky Mountain Red as that was the favorite, and then heading elsewhere to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Lake Brewing Company also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Lake Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.