We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly it is no more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Lake Brewing Company - CLOSED

The Grand Lake Brewing Company
915 Grand Avenue, Grand Lake, CO
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Grand Lake
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sadly it is no more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The home made beer was always fantastic. A home brew and pastrami on rye were always a winning combination. Unfortunately the brewery is no more.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try Beer Sampler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

My family stopped in on a whim. mMy husband wanted to try the sampler. Was fun to test the different ones. I do not drink beer and found them to be tasty. The Nitro was great... There were a couple great and a couple ehh beers. The Spinach Artichoke dip was fabulous. Pizza good. Was very disappointed in them being out of cheese beer bread. The decor needs updating and some atmosphere. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Overall good time

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank natfuss12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, mediocre beer.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I are lovers of microbrews and we found the beer here to be very under- whelming. We got the beer sampler and they weren't bad but some of them were not that different from a Coors or a Budweiser.

On the other hand, our meals were very good. I ordered the lasagna and thought it was delicious. The sauce was outstanding and the portion size was quite large. My husband ordered the crab cake and he was very happy with it. Our meals also came with soup and they were tasty. The service was adequate and our meals came out pretty quickly.

All in all, the food was above average and reasonably priced. The beers were not all that good and the décor and atmosphere were nothing really special either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DH6040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Decent”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place is a little hard to get to, the beer is ok. It was empty when we went and our service was great, the bartender even gave us a free sample of one of the beers that wasn't on the sampler menu.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
132 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Go for the beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and I sampled every beer on tap, and though most were average or slightly above there wasn't a bad beer in the lineup. We didn't eat, as we had the same impression of the dingy feel as other reviewers have described. Ended up grabbing a growler of the Rocky Mountain Red as that was the favorite, and then heading elsewhere to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Lake Brewing Company also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing