We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Lake Brewing Company - CLOSED

The Grand Lake Brewing Company
915 Grand Avenue, Grand Lake, CO
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good for Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband enjoys visiting breweries. We made a special trip to The Grand Lake Brewing Company from Estes Park to have lunch and for him to sample their beers. I had their smoked pork sandwich which was delicious. My husband had a hamburger which he said was good. He ordered a beer sampler. He enjoyed most of their beers. It was not one of the nicest breweries that we have visited when it comes to atmosphere, cleanliness and great food and drinks.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The worst ribs I have ever eaten”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We spent for weeks touring around California, Wyoming, Utah and Colorado and I have never been served with ribs as badly prepared as these were. The appeared to have been cooked from frozen and were burnt on the bottom and extremely dry. They were served swimming in very greasy pan fried potatoes, at least that is what I think they were. On top of all this the serving staff didn't appear to care whether we stayed or not, and they were not busy.They should stick to what they do brilliantly i.e. brew beer until they can get a reliable chef.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Sunny Deck Nice New Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stopped here on our way out of Grand Lake, I do miss the pub they had in town. It is a nice set up with plenty of seating, both inside and out with their new tasting room downstairs. Makes me almost want to get a place at Soda Springs just to be closer to their great brews. Took home a growler of the Red Ale, loved every drop.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masonville, CO
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Grand Lake Brewing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Grand Lake Brewing is a wonderful brew pub with take out locally brewed beer and ales that won't disappoint. The food is good, well prepared, fresh and creatively inspired. Since moving from their downtown location they now have a gorgeous beer garden with a view of the Continental Divide. You can enjoy their brews and good cuisine alfresco with an eye on the Rockies. It's one of our favorite places in Grand Lake.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Beer trumps food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Don't expect to have good food at a bar. Fun samplers of 9 beers. Worst Reuben sandwich ever! Took forever to get our food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Lake Brewing Company also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Lake Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.