We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, simple, good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge

Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   613 Grand Avenue, Grand Lake, CO 80447   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Grand Lake
1 review
“Clean, simple, good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Honestly I can't remember staying at a cleaner hotel its certainly one of their strong points. Rooms could use a little revamp and there's not much in them, but the location and overall value makes it worth staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    28
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
26
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My boyfriend and i were on a 6 day, 5 night backpacking/camping trip. Half way through we encountered bad weather and decided to stay in Grand Lake. We wanted a decent, but cheap place. This was the second place we stopped at and stayed. The lady at the counter was very friendly, polite and accommodating. The price was still a bit high at about $80, but the place was clean. All in all an average place. The prices of other hotels were even higher, even the shady motel down the road wanted more. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a decent night sleep and don't need luxury.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kópavogur, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The price is very very high. Access the downtown main street on foot, as well as explore the western side of Rocky Mountian National Park.. Breakfast is a joke. It was very quiet for a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Overpriced for what you get. Would try to stay elsewhere but would stay again if I had to. No real breakfast, just coffee and the usual cheap danish. Bakery in town just off main street was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We enjoyed the hotel for what it was and what it allowed us to do. The rooms are well maintained. Access the downtown on foot, as well as explore the western side of Rocky Mountian National Park. They do have a continental breakfast, but not much to it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We read the reviews before booking this place. The rooms are massive with wonderful views of the mountains. The decor is not fancy, but ultra clean and VERY comfortable. The price is very affordable and we loved being able to walk down "main street" to kayak in the gorgeous lake. The rooms included a refrigerator, microwave, table and chairs. Excellent value for a family of five. We left the huge screened window open to enjoy the sweet mountain air. It was very quiet for a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed twice in the last two weeks. The room we had had only one bed which left a lot of room for a table and chairs. We didn't have to use the microwave or fridge, but it was nice to have them just in case. The Lodge is located on the outskirts of Grand Lake, so you don't get a lot of foot traffic in front of the place, but it is close enough to walk to dinner or shopping.

There is no coffee maker in the room but there is coffee and juice and danish for breakfast in the office. The couple who run it were very nice, even after I told them I broke something in the room.

We will stay here again the next time we are in Grand Lake.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge

Address: 613 Grand Avenue, Grand Lake, CO 80447
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Grand Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.